True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookshop

    • 4.3 • 62 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

It's a truth universally acknowledged that a single woman in possession of a good job, four bossy sisters and a needy cat must also have want of her one true love. Or is it?

Another delightful novel from the author of THE LITTLE BOOKSHOP OF LONELY HEARTS. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Jenny Colgan

Verity Love – Jane Austen fangirl and an introvert in a world of extroverts – is perfectly happy on her own (thank you very much), and her fictional boyfriend Peter is very useful for getting her out of unwanted social events. But when a case of mistaken identity forces her to introduce a perfect stranger as her boyfriend, Verity’s life suddenly becomes much more complicated.

Johnny could also use a fictional girlfriend. Against Verity’s better judgement, he persuades her to partner up for a summer season of weddings, big number birthdays and garden parties, with just one promise – not to fall in love with each other…

Reviews

‘Romantic fiction perfection – I totally fell in love!’ Cressida McLaughlin

‘Delightful’ THE SUN

‘A funny, beautiful, cozy little tale… the perfect piece of escapism!’ Cesca (Cescalizziereads)

‘Heart-breakingly funny, warm, and tugs at the heart strings’ Agi (OnMyBookshelf)

Praise for Annie Darling:

‘Sophisticated, romantic, compelling and absolutely charming. A brilliant new addition to the romantic comedy genre, I loved it’ Alex Brown

‘Get ready to fall in love … an instant heart-warmer’ RED

‘A delightful romcom’ PRIMA

‘Completely hilarious and breathtakingly romantic’ Cressida McLaughlin

About the author

Annie Darling lives in London in a tiny flat, which is bursting at the seams with teetering piles of books.

Her two greatest passions in life are romance novels and Mr Mackenzie, her British Shorthair cat.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
April 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

True Love at the Lonely Hearts Bookstore

First time reading this author and so happy to find another English writer to read They all seem to know how to write a good book. Always a great story, wonderful characters, humor, without filling it with descriptive sex and bad words. I will definitely be reading this author again.

More Books by Annie Darling

2017
2018
2018
2020
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2017
2019
2019
2021
2020