Publisher Description

This is the first book in the Discovering The Dominant Series written in Lucia Jordan’s signature style that will have you begging for more. So hot you won’t be able to put it down!

When June Lowell is placed in the same team as Roman Emberly, the hottest guy at the company where she works, she doesn’t know whether to feel excited or terrified. When things get off to a rough start, she realizes that their boss, Ken, isn’t interested in her ideas. On a whim, she bets Roman anything that Ken will reject all of her suggestions at the next meeting. 

Roman Emberly is demanding and controlling when it comes to the bedroom. He’s had his eye on June Lowell for a while, so when she presents him with the perfect opportunity to seduce her, he jumps in. He accepts her bet, on the condition that if he wins, June will help him out with a new kind of board game he’s been working on. 

When June unexpectedly gets Ken’s approval and loses the bet, she finds herself taking part in a kind of game she’s never seen before. It’s naughty, it’s kinky and she doesn’t know if she’ll be able to keep up. But Roman wants her, and she’ll be damned if she doesn’t try…

March 12
Vasko Books
Vasko Pty Ltd

Customer Reviews


Trust in me

Wow. The first book in this series is very intense. Makes me want to scream out for June and make her speak up. I love the chemistry that is happening in the story, but I think the first time they spent together moved along too quickly. There is always lacking a build up in Lucia’s books, as well as a good ending that I’m satisfied with. However, looking forward to reading the rest of this series.

KatieFlip ,

Short and sexy

Lucia Jordan never fails with her short stories. Just as it starts to get a bit steamy, she leaves you with a cliffhanger, leaving you wanting more. A nice change in the storyline that flows seamlessly, and quickly comes back o the betrayal at the end.

gemlady ,

Trust in Me

Well Lucia has me hooked again. Can't wait to read the next one. Really good story and love the characters.

More Books by Lucia Jordan

Other Books in This Series