Trust No One Trust No One

Trust No One

    • 4.0 • 5 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A timely and topical thriller which looks at the seedy back dealings of criminals and the police.

An addictive read for fans of P.J.Tracey and Peter Robinson.

A terrifically fast-paced novel that has you hooked from the first chapter with a captivating central female lead who you can’t help rooting for. Join Marie Donovan as she races for the truth…

As a covert officer specialising in ‘deep cover’ operations, Marie Donovan works amongst the most dangerous criminals in Manchester. It’s a precarious life that puts Marie on the edge of the law.

When she begins an affair with Jake Morton, an informer due to give evidence against crime lord Jeff Kerridge, Marie knows she’s breaking a cardinal rule.

Yet just as she comes to her senses and puts an end to their relationship, Morton is murdered. Suddenly Marie’s undercover role is exposed and only one thing is certain – she can TRUST NO ONE.

Reviews

‘A talent to be reckoned with … A strong story line, muscular prose and a real sense of pace; this is a police procedural for a new age’ Daily Mail

‘A relentlessly exciting debut crime novel.’ Hull Daily Mail

‘An atmospheric and exciting roller coaster ride through an investigation into police corruption … right up there with the best police procedural thrillers of the last few years.
Expect to hear much more of Walters in the future.’ Mark Timlin

About the author

Alex was educated in Nottingham and at Cambridge University. After leaving university, he worked in management roles in the oil industry, broadcasting and banking, before moving into management consultancy. Having worked for various global practices, he now runs his own specialist consultancy firm working in the UK and abroad. In recent years he has specialised in various aspects of the criminal justice sector, including police, prisons and probation, as well as various public bodies including parliaments in the UK and abroad. He lives in Manchester with his three sons.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

Where Demons Hide Where Demons Hide
2023
Cross and Burn Cross and Burn
2013
Fallen Angel Fallen Angel
2020
Where the Bodies Are Buried Where the Bodies Are Buried
2012
One Green Bottle One Green Bottle
2017
Cold Grave Cold Grave
2022

More Books by Alex Walters

Small Mercies Small Mercies
2020
The Inspector McKay Series Books One to Three The Inspector McKay Series Books One to Three
2018
Lost Hours Lost Hours
2020
Expiry Date Expiry Date
2019
Bad Terms Bad Terms
2022
Old Evils Old Evils
2023

Customers Also Bought

When a Killer Strikes When a Killer Strikes
2023
When the Killing Starts When the Killing Starts
2022
Poetic Justice Poetic Justice
2020
Vengeance Vengeance
2022
Killer Smile Killer Smile
2020
Reprobates Reprobates
2020