• $6.99

Publisher Description

A Merrychurch Mysteries Case

Jonathon de Mountford’s visit to Merrychurch village to stay with his uncle Dominic gets off to a bad start when Dominic fails to appear at the railway station. But when Jonathon finds him dead in his study, apparently as the result of a fall, everything changes. For one thing, Jonathon is the next in line to inherit the manor house. For another, he’s not so sure it was an accident, and with the help of Mike Tattersall, the owner of the village pub, Jonathon sets out to prove his theory—if he can concentrate long enough without getting distracted by the handsome Mike.

They discover an increasingly long list of people who had reason to want Dominic dead. And when events take an unexpected turn, the amateur sleuths are left bewildered. It doesn’t help that the police inspector brought in to solve the case is the last person Mike wants to see, especially when they are told to keep their noses out of police business.

In Jonathon’s case, that’s like a red rag to a bull….

October 30
Dreamspinner Press
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

Monet5280 ,

A Death at the Manor

Truth Will Out by K.C. Wells was given to me in exchange for an honest review. I am a big fan of murder mysteries and I have to say this one kept me on my toes until the very end. Jonathan de Mountford is a famous photographer visiting his Uncle Dominic in Merrychurch a small village in which he was the lord over. Enter Mike Tattersall owner of the local pub and former detective, who picks up Jonathan walking to the village when his uncle is a no show.

The death of his uncle proves daunting and along the way many twists and turns are in play and makes Jonathan sad that he might not have known his uncle as well as he thought he did. This story was wonderful from the description of the family home to the sunshine the smell of the Lilies in the air by the church, and the good old gossiping in town that is faster than any phone, as well as the slow burn of love in the air between Mike and Jonathan.

More Books by K.C. Wells

Other Books in This Series