Twice in a Blue Moon Twice in a Blue Moon

Twice in a Blue Moon

    • 4.2 • 903 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
12.7
MB

Customer Reviews

skm4jc ,

Good Read

I thoroughly enjoyed the story, and overall recommend, but the ending seemed awfully abrupt to me. I felt disappointed, thinking, “That’s it? What about (XYZ)? What about (ABC)?”
I would definitely read it again, but I also definitely deducted a star for that ending.

a_golden! ,

Sobbing, I’m so lonely

Sobbing on my back porch while finishing this one. A mixture of knowing the end is coming and also just pure sadness bc I’ve never had a “love” like Tate and Sam! This is my third re-read of this book and I love it so much more this time around, probably bc I’m sequestering into my mid-twenties alone while everyone around me is engaged or married or or getting a divorce (?!?). 10/10 would(will) read it again!

ksimms26 ,

Loved but needed more

I loved this story but seriously needed like 5 more chapters. I don’t think the ending did their relationship justice. I loved them together and needed more.

More Books Like This

Dangerous Games Dangerous Games
2020
The Hollow The Hollow
2024
Funny Story Funny Story
2024
The Paradise Problem The Paradise Problem
2024
Someone I Used to Know Someone I Used to Know
2023
Girl Abroad Girl Abroad
2024

More Books by Christina Lauren

Beautiful Bastard Beautiful Bastard
2013
Beautiful Stranger Beautiful Stranger
2013
The Unhoneymooners The Unhoneymooners
2019
Beautiful Bitch Beautiful Bitch
2013
Beautiful Player Beautiful Player
2013
The Paradise Problem The Paradise Problem
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Happy Ever After Playlist The Happy Ever After Playlist
2020
Life's Too Short Life's Too Short
2021
The Friend Zone The Friend Zone
2019
Second First Impressions Second First Impressions
2021
To Sir, with Love To Sir, with Love
2021
Love on Lexington Avenue Love on Lexington Avenue
2019