• Pre-Order
    • Expected Oct 22, 2019
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2019
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC

Customer Reviews

~Mindy Lou~ ,

Emotional!

This was a lot heavier than I was expecting from this author duo. Everything I've read up to this point have been Romcoms. This one will really pull on your emotions.

I viewed this more as a woman's fiction story instead of a romance. Only because it wasn't the romance that was the draw for me this time. Tate's character is what really had me pulled into this story.

Tate has lived a very sheltered life, falls in love for the first time at eighteen years old, only to be immediately betrayed by that love. Tate’s struggle after that betrayal had a domino affect in her life. In fact it seems a lot of the women in this book have dealt with similar betrayal. It’s hard not to be effected by what they all have been through.

When we first meet Sam, I adored him. His betrayal hit hard and felt morally wrong no matter the good reason he had to do it. I never really recovered the romance in the story after that. Part of that is I also didn't feel that Sam every truly earned her love back. Usually this would ruin a book for me, but I actually still very much enjoyed this book.

That really says something about the writing if I can overlook the lack of romance that I initially read the story for. This is why it came off more as a womens fiction book. I really am a fan of the writing from this author duo. I think I could enjoy anything they write. I look forward to what they bring us next.

More Books by Christina Lauren