• $5.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Katherine Stone writes from her heart to yours . . .

Love, passion, betrayal, and danger amid the glitter of Manhattan . . .

As Melanie gazed into the pond of champagne, her reflection shimmered back at her in honey ripples—her reflection and his.

“Do you know the legend of Narcissus?” he asked.

It was a taunt, a reminder of her vanity, and proof that yesterday's gentle moments in the park were a mirage after all.

“I'm not admiring myself,” she replied.

“Neither was Narcissus. He was a twin. He and his sister looked very much alike. When she died, he spent endless hours gazing at his reflection because it reminded him of her.”

“I always thought . . . wasn’t there something about a wood nymph named Echo?”

Charles smiled. “There are two versions of the myth, and mythologists are divided to this day.”

“Poor Narcissus. What a bad rap. It’s hard enough to be a twin.” Melanie spoke without thinking. Here she was, telling Charles Sinclair the truth again.

“Hard enough,” he agreed easily.

Brooke and Melanie Chandler are so different it’s hard to believe that they’re sisters, much less twins. One is a serious, brilliant prosecutor; the other, a golden, glamorous supermodel. The sisters were close once, joined by the wondrous bond of twins, until the realities of life—and of their differences—tore them apart.

Brooke and Melanie are women now. Can the once-shared closeness be rediscovered? Or have the jealousies and bitterness of the past irrevocably severed the bond?

The wishes of the twins’ hearts are perilous enough, but there’s true danger, lethal danger . . . an obsessed killer has one of them in his sights.


Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:


“Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon


“Stone’s high-quality romance ranks right up there with those of Nora Roberts, Kay Hooper and Iris Johansen.”—Booklist on Thief of Hearts


“A hauntingly beautiful story set against the splendor of California’s Napa Valley. An intriguing, multilayered tale filled with such deep emotions and vivid descriptions that it’s nearly impossible to put down.”—Rendezvous on Bed of Roses


Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown.”—Library Journal


“Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses


“Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows


“Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love


Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-two novels. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT). 


Please visit her website for newsletter signup.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2011
September 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
434
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Stone
SELLER
barbara snyder
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Katherine Stone