Two Can Keep a Secret Two Can Keep a Secret

Two Can Keep a Secret

    • 4.4 • 446 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

The "must-read YA thriller" (Bustle) from #1 New York Times bestselling author of One of Us Is Lying about a small town with deadly secrets.

"When it comes to YA suspense, Karen M. McManus is in a league of her own..." --Entertainment Weekly


Echo Ridge is small-town America. Ellery's never been there, but she's heard all about it. Her aunt went missing there at age seventeen. And only five years ago, a homecoming queen put the town on the map when she was killed. Now Ellery has to move there to live with a grandmother she barely knows.

The town is picture-perfect, but it's hiding secrets. And before school even begins for Ellery, someone has declared open season on homecoming, promising to make it as dangerous as it was five years ago. Then, almost as if to prove it, another girl goes missing.
 
Ellery knows all about secrets. Her mother has them; her grandmother does too. And the longer she's in Echo Ridge, the clearer it becomes that everyone there is hiding something. The thing is, secrets are dangerous--and most people aren't good at keeping them. Which is why in Echo Ridge, it's safest to keep your secrets to yourself.

Fans of the hit thriller that started it all can watch the secrets of the Bayview Four be revealed in the One of Us is Lying TV series now streaming on NBC's Peacock!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
January 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
6.3
MB

Customer Reviews

amandax345 ,

💕💕💕

For fans of Riverdale and PLL. As good as her other books! Very suspenseful such a twist ending!

markevin13 ,

Great last page.

Totally unexpected.

Sage’s Bookstack ,

Story Feels Too Familiar - Definitely Meant for YA Minds

⭐️: 2.5/5
⚠️: Murder, Family Member Disappearing, Hit and Run Car Accident, Suffocation, Cursing

Do you never get into a book and have that nagging feeling, “I’ve read this before”? Yeah, that was this book. Was it a bad read? No. It was pretty well written. Overall, the characters were developed well and the changing POV was clear. The entire time I was read, though, I kept thinking to other books with VERY similar plots. So, I guess A+ for following one of the thriller tropes to a T. However, it wasn’t shocking. There was no awe factor for me. Did I become desensitized with the more macabre stories I’ve been reading recently? I mean it’s entirely possible. At the end of the day, I want my books to leave and impression…this book didn’t do it.

More Books Like This

One of Us Is Next One of Us Is Next
2020
The Third Twin The Third Twin
2015
One of Us Is Lying One of Us Is Lying
2017
One of Us Is Back One of Us Is Back
2023
Deadly Little Sins Deadly Little Sins
2014
The Agathas The Agathas
2022

More Books by Karen M. McManus

One of Us Is Lying One of Us Is Lying
2017
One of Us Is Next One of Us Is Next
2020
The Cousins The Cousins
2020
The Taste of Revenge The Taste of Revenge
2015
One of Us Is Back One of Us Is Back
2023
You'll Be the Death of Me You'll Be the Death of Me
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Cheerleaders The Cheerleaders
2018
They Wish They Were Us They Wish They Were Us
2020
Little Monsters Little Monsters
2017
All Your Twisted Secrets All Your Twisted Secrets
2020
The Darkest Corners The Darkest Corners
2016
As Good as Dead As Good as Dead
2021