• $2.99

Publisher Description

An innocent girl is taken. The killer confesses. 

But that’s not the whole story. That’s not even the beginning... 


It’s 1985 and the disappearance of twelve-year-old Lisa Cook shocks the nation. Her best friend, Kirsty, traumatised and fearful, gives evidence that helps to put the Cook family’s lodger behind bars.


…But what if Kirsty made a mistake?


Now, decades later, Kirsty leaves a life she loves to move back to the hometown she hates – tortured by her memories, she’s determined to finally uncover the truth about what happened to Lisa that day. But someone is waiting for her there, someone close to her family. Someone who is hoping to finish off a job that was started years ago…


An absolutely gripping emotional drama for fans of The Couple Next Door, Whisper Me This and Laura Elliot. 


What everyone's saying about Two Little Girls:



Ohhhhh my goodness!!  Frances Vick is truly a master storyteller! I was hook, line, and sinker from the first pageThis novel made the hair on the back of my head stand up and gave the chills more times than I can count, the twists and turns were perfectly timed!  I highly recommend all thriller fans 1-click this 5-star read!’ Steph and Chris’s Book Review, 5 stars



Thrilling! Just when you think you have figured out who the real culprit of the story is, think again! This is a well-crafted psychological thriller to keep you reading well into the night.’ Once Upon a Time Book Reviews



It was a thrilling read, a fast-paced thriller.  I enjoyed the author's writing style.  It kept me flipping the pages just want to find out what happened.  It could be your favourite spring read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars



‘Well-written, fast-paced, and thrilling. A very engaging book.’ Goodreads reviewer



‘…Compelling psychological thriller which contains many unpredictable twists… believable and compelling.’ Goodreads reviewer


‘A fast-paced psychological thriller that will have you guessing up until the final pages.  A thirty year old mystery will be revisited, and the answers that result are anything but predictable… the manipulation of childhood memories at the core, the author crafts a diabolical tale that will fully engage the reader.’ Goodreads reviewer 


‘This is a well-written, gripping and pacey crime thriller with well-laid and engaging characters.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
April 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
381
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
5
MB

More Books by Frances Vick