Two of a Kind Two of a Kind
Book 11 - Fool's Gold

Two of a Kind

    • 4.6 • 176 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery welcomes readers back to Fool's Gold, where a onetime fling could become the real thing.…

Felicia Swift never dreamed she'd hear a deep, sexy voice from her past in tiny Fool's Gold, California. The last time Gideon Boylan whispered in her ear was half a world away…on the morning after the hottest night of her life. Her freaky smarts have limited her close friendships, and romance, but she came to Fool's Gold looking for ordinary. Gorgeous, brooding Gideon is anything but that.

Black Ops taught Gideon that love could be deadly. Now he pretends to fit in while keeping everyone at arm's length. Felicia wants more than he can give—a home, family, love—but she has a lot to learn about men…and Gideon needs to be the man to teach her.

As these two misfits discover that passion isn't the only thing they have in common, they just might figure out that two of a kind should never be split apart.

If you're a fan of Fool's Gold, you'll love Ana Raquel and Greg's delicious romance, featured in Susan Mallery's Fool's Gold Cookbook, along with her favorite recipes from the land of happy endings.

June 25
HQN Books
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

rlamlt ,

I want to live in Fool's Gold!!

The entire Fool's Gold series is fabulous. You feel like you know everyone in town! Every character is so unique.

Booklover26 ,

Two of a Kind

Having read the 10.5 books in this series prior to Two of a Kind I kind of knew what to expect when reading Susan's new book. Once again she did not disappoint. The story is about two new characters that came to Fool's gold in the last two books. Felicia one of the main characters moved to Fool's Gold to help Justice and his friends set up their "Bodyguard School" and found that this town was just what she needed in her life. However, long be hold she hears a sexy voice on the radio that sounds alot like the man she hooked up with years ago.

Gideon moved to Fool's Gold to escape his past so he bought up two radio stations and thought he could make a new start. However, long be hold the one woman who he never could forget show's up in town and is there to stay. They try to ignore each other except until Felicia gets offered the job of taking over the festivals in fools gold and needs advice from the one man who really knows her. As the story continues you get to see their relationship blossom and go through rough patches along with interesting curve balls thrown at them.

I feel like this book was another step up from what I have read of Susan's books. It seems with every book that she writes it gets better and better. Her back stories on the two main characters always seem to become more intriguing and really grab your attention. There were defiantly twists and turns in the books that I did not see coming but defiantly a needed add to the book. I am very interested to see where she will go with Isabel and Fords story in Three Little Words!

Sunfwraxo ,

Wow! Fool's Gold

I love the story behind the mysterious Gideon and the brainiac Felcita. It's had just the right about of twist and don't forget the great love pinch. It's amazing. Always a pleasure.

More Books Like This

Happily Inc. Volume 1 Happily Inc. Volume 1
Inner Harbor Inner Harbor
Christmas Romance: Three Complete Holiday Love Stories Christmas Romance: Three Complete Holiday Love Stories
The Quinn Legacy The Quinn Legacy
All I Want for Christmas: A Holiday Sampler All I Want for Christmas: A Holiday Sampler
Bump in the Night Bump in the Night

More Books by Susan Mallery

The Rancher and the Runaway Bride Part 1 The Rancher and the Runaway Bride Part 1
Only Us: A Fool's Gold Holiday Novella Only Us: A Fool's Gold Holiday Novella
The Girls of Mischief Bay The Girls of Mischief Bay
The Vineyard at Painted Moon The Vineyard at Painted Moon
Barefoot Season Barefoot Season
The Friends We Keep The Friends We Keep

Customers Also Bought

He's So Fine He's So Fine
It Had to Be You It Had to Be You
Always on My Mind Always on My Mind
Treasured Treasured
Destiny Unleashed Destiny Unleashed
Once in a Lifetime Once in a Lifetime

Other Books in This Series

Summer Nights Summer Nights
Three Little Words Three Little Words
All Summer Long All Summer Long
When We Met When We Met
Before We Kiss Before We Kiss
Until We Touch Until We Touch