Under Parr

A Billionaire Sports Romance

    • 4.5 • 32 Ratings
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Jericho Parr is a tall, handsome, cocky rich guy who’s gotten everything he’s ever wanted in life with a twinkle in his devastatingly blue eyes, but he’s going to lose this time. 

Newcastle Golf Club is the hub of my community. So when hunky Jericho Parr buys the club and is going to change it, I’m going to fight him every step of the way. 

Fighting him would be a lot easier if Jericho wasn’t a cocky flirt who knows how dang handsome he is. With a dirty sparkle in his blue eyes and an iron determination, he’s out to change the most important parts of NGC. 

When I try to reason with him, he won’t budge an inch. When I try to explain the importance of it, he smiles that dashing, mischievous grin and goes right back to work. 

So I’m going to try everything to get him to listen to me. Everything is on the table, and on his desk, and in the shady clearing behind the fifth fairway. 

But he’s still working like a demon to obliterate the charming parts of NGC like he’s on a deadline. 

Something else was going on with him. 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 

If I lose this bet, it will bankrupt the company that I and my three best friends have built for the last ten years. But to win it, I have to destroy what Tiffany Jones loves the most. 

It was a stupid, drunken, New Year’s Eve bet. We would each buy a golf business, and whoever increased their business’s net worth the most would win the bet. 

But we each bet a hundred million dollars. 

And we all bet against Gabriel “The Shark.” 

The winner will walk away with half a billion dollars. The other four guys will be bankrupt. 

So I bought Newcastle Golf Club, a picturesque but struggling community golf course in New England. I had big plans to turn it around, invest in the course and the club, and attract members from the McMansion enclave of new millionaires who’d made their fortunes in tech and Boston real estate just a few miles away. 

But I didn’t count on the club’s golf instructor, Tiffany Jones, standing in my way. She’s a sweet, curvy woman with the golf swing of a ballet dancer and the personality of a momma bear who’s protecting her cub. I mean, club. 

She insists that the Newcastle Golf Club is an important part of the community as it is, and my plans to upgrade and raise the membership dues will destroy its most important role. 

But if I don’t, I’ll lose the bet and my friends’ investments. 

But she’s beautiful, and she’s passionate, and she’s absolutely fascinating to talk to. I want to show her the whole world and see it through her eyes. 

But first, I have to win the bet, or Gabriel “The Shark” will walk away with everything we’ve worked for. 

 

Blair Babylon’s Bio: "I'm passionate about books and literature. Books delve into what it means to be human and connect us to each other. I write intense, deeply imagined romance novels for serious readers because the world needs more love." ~~Blair Babylon 

 

For readers of JS Scott, Pippa Grant, Lucy Score, Helen Hunting, Kennedy Fox, Kendall Ryan, and LJ Shen, Blair Babylon is an award-winning, USA Today bestselling author who used to publish literary fiction. Because professional reviews of her other fiction usually included the caveat that there was too much deviant sex and too much interesting plot, she decided to abandon all literary pretensions, let her freak flag fly, and write hot, sexy, suspenseful romance.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
September 14
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Malachite Publishing LLC
SELLER
Malachite Publishing
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

My2boysluv2play ,

The clock’s ticking on that bet!

I just loved Jericho and Tiffany’s story in Under Parr. Blair Babylon has once again woven a tale with humorous anecdotes as well as passages that get you thinking (such as the things Tiffany has to do to protect herself because she’s black). Their chemistry was off the charts, but boy was it fun watching them fight it and succumb to it all while he tried to save his own behind after making a foolish drunken bet. Definitely looking forward to reading the stories about the other members involved in the bet… who will end up winning? I don’t want it to be Fish (the Shark), but it’s too soon to tell…

malkitch ,

Under part is over parr

Great fun ride my kind of read!!!

caw4444 ,

4 entertaining stars!

A fun new series by Ms. Babylon with great characters, a charming and witty plot and the promise of more amusement to come.

I voluntarily read an advanced copy.

More Books Like This

2021
2018
2019
2023
2008
2017

More Books by Blair Babylon

2018
2016
2015
2014
2014
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2021
2021
2024
2023
2022