Under Pressure

A Spellbinding Crime Thriller

    • 4.5 • 28 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Michael Connelly and Lisa Gardner comes a riveting new thriller featuring FBI handler Meg Jennings and her K-9 partner, Hawk, as they are drawn into a blood diamond smuggling investigation with an enemy whose power and ruthlessness know no bounds in a case worthy of Jack Reacher or Jason Bourne . . .

Under Pressure has both bark and bite.” —Mystery Scene Mag
 
Diamonds are no one’s best friend when the jewels in question are smuggled conflict gems.  Meg Jennings and her Labrador, Hawk, have undertaken many search-and-rescue missions, but this case has an unusual twist. A Philadelphia syndicate is importing diamonds from war-torn African nations and selling them with fake certificates to Stateside dealers. Agent Finn Pierce of the Organized Crime Program is embedded with the syndicate, but being caught with a wire or tracking device would mean instant execution. If Meg, her partner Brian Foster, and their dogs can track Pierce to a deal location, they can break the smuggling chain while maintaining Pierce’s cover.
 
With the syndicate monitoring every move, it’s a risky operation with more players than Meg and Brian first assumed—on both sides of the law. And when one of their own gets caught in the line of fire, the team embarks on a desperate rescue mission, knowing that mere seconds are all that separate life and death . . .
 
“Exceptional . . . Readers will hope this series has a long run.” —Publishers Weekly, STARRED REVIEW on Storm Rising

 

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
November 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kensington Books
SELLER
Kensington Publishing Corp.
SIZE
985.8
KB

More Books by Sara Driscoll

2017
2019
2018
2019
2020

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2019
2021
2018
2017

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018
2019
2019
2020