Under the Midnight Sun Under the Midnight Sun

Under the Midnight Sun

A Novel

    • 4.5 • 37 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

From the acclaimed international bestseller Keigo Higashino (The Devotion of Suspect X) comes a sweeping novel in the tradition of Les Miserables and Crime and Punishment. This is the compelling story of a brutal crime and the two teenagers—Ryo, the son of the murdered man, and Yukiho, the daughter of the main suspect—whose lives remain inextricably linked over the twenty-year search for the truth behind the crime.

In Osaka in 1973, the body of a murdered man is found in an abandoned building. Investigating the crime, Detective SasagakI is unable to find the killer. Over the next twenty years, through the lens of a succession of characters, Higashino tells the story of two teens, Ryo and Yukiho, whose lives are most affected by the crime, and the obsessed detective, Sasagaki, who continues to investigate the murder, looking for the elusive truth.

Under the Midnight Sun is a complex, psychological novel about crime and its after-effects by one the most read and most accomplished contemporary mystery author. A twisting, compelling work that will astonish and delight Higashino’s old fans and new readers alike.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
November 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Publishing Group
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
2.9
MB

More Books Like This

Out Out
2005
Salvation of a Saint Salvation of a Saint
2012
Audition Audition
2010
The Intruder The Intruder
2015
The Lady Killer The Lady Killer
2018
The Harbor The Harbor
2022

More Books by Keigo Higashino

The Devotion of Suspect X The Devotion of Suspect X
2011
Malice Malice
2014
Salvation of a Saint Salvation of a Saint
2012
Newcomer Newcomer
2018
A Midsummer's Equation A Midsummer's Equation
2016
A Death in Tokyo A Death in Tokyo
2022

Customers Also Bought

Penance Penance
2017
The Inugami Curse The Inugami Curse
2020
Death on Gokumon Island Death on Gokumon Island
2022
Six Four Six Four
2017
The Tokyo Zodiac Murders The Tokyo Zodiac Murders
2015
The Honjin Murders The Honjin Murders
2020