• $3.99

Publisher Description

Desperation drives Abigail Byrne to contact the man she’s determined to forget... even if it might leave her with a broken heart.
It’s been six years since she laid eyes on Brian, but she’s been unable to get him out of her thoughts and dreams. However, when her twin sister disappears, Abby’s forced to ask him to help find Vicky.

Brian’s life as a vampire has consisted of little more than killing and death for the last two hundred years. He’s convinced kindness and love have no place in his world until he hears Abby’s frantic plea for help. Unable to refuse her request, Brian agrees to search for Abby’s sister.

As the hunt for Vicky progresses, Brian does everything he can to deny his growing feelings for Abby. However, the further they delve into her sister’s disappearance, the more determined he becomes to protect her from the horrors they uncover.
Will they find Vicky before it’s too late, or will the truth of what they discover destroy them first?

***Due to sexual content, violence, and language, this book is recommended for readers 18+ years of age.***

May 21
Brenda K. Davies
Smashwords, Inc.

Customer Reviews

Mia12567 ,

Loved it

I have read this series, hell on earth ,road to hell, captive and others.. this author has ruined my ability to read other books that aren’t hers!
No other book compares to hers. I love the mate bond family loyalty sex all in one book! You fall in love with the characters. And you have many who you can relate to and follow their journey. It’s all so good. I can’t wait to buy her future books.
If you like love stories mixed with action drama family and of course a bit of (sex) this is the author for you !

Nyxdream ,


This book is my favorite from the series so far! I could not put this one down... I want more of Brian and Abby..

mrszorak44 ,

Must Read!

Book 5 is funny, sweet, romantic and so steamy. I love Brian’s character and love how he is with Abigail. My favorites so far are Book 1, 2 and 5 and between the 3, Book 5 is my favorite of all!

More Books by Brenda K. Davies

Other Books in This Series