• $3.99

Publisher Description

Over 300 years ago, an ancient female vampire turned Kenric St. James against his will and killed the woman he loved. Now, Kenric has found a woman he finally burns to claim as his own again, but he knows loving her means giving his sire another target.

Emily Ross just wanted a fresh start. She’s a survivor, coming off the tail end of an abusive relationship, and craves time alone to learn who she is. The last thing she needs is a controlling alpha male calling all the shots.

Meeting Kenric might just have changed her mind, though. He is wrong for her in all the right ways. But in order to keep her heart from breaking, he first has to keep the hordes of evil vamps from stealing her very breath.

The Enclave series is best enjoyed in order.
Reading Order:
Book #1 Undying Destiny
Book #2 Undying Embrace
Book #3 Undying Desire
Book #4 Undying Hunger

June 17
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Pdb44 ,

Not enough action for me

To be fair, the book was ok. There were parts of the story I loved and others I did not. The author really could not capture my attention long. I found myself wishing it was over or that Marguerite would win. Parts were a little drawn out for me. I was begging for some kind of action. I did like all the characters. I just felt that something was missing from the story for me. Perhaps it was lack of action. I felt that all the parts of the story were there, but the author just didn't execute. Kenric and the Enclave were fun. Even the betrayer. I liked Emily better after she'd been turned. Her constant whining about being independent was more than enough. Especially when Kenric took care of Jeff. She said she could handle Jeff, but she couldn't control him while she was with him, and certainly not after their life together had ended. And yet, she was angry with Kenric. Her brain cells worked much better when she was turned. So three stars, I believe, are fair.

More Books by Jessica Lee