• $3.99

Publisher Description

In this raw, gut-wrenching, and beautifully written sequel to Invincible, Marcus continues Evie’s story of their intense romance, a stunning conclusion to this contemporary duology perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and Sara Zarr.

Marcus knows pain. The kind that swallows you like a black hole. His brother committed suicide, his mother left him, and his dad ignores him inside their cavernous house. Relief seems to come only from drugs, alcohol, and secret acts of self-destruction.

Until he met Evie. Together, they lived in the moment. They fell in love—hard—creating their own beautiful world. But they each had their own secrets, their own pain.

Unforgivable takes off where Invincible ended—with Evie drowning in San Francisco Bay. Marcus finds her just in time, but her survival is not the happy ending he was hoping for. Forbidden from seeing Evie by her parents and unable to reach her, Marcus learns of a pain that might break him completely.

The pain of losing Evie becomes tangled with the loss of his mother and brother, and he must face the ghosts he has been trying so desperately to outrun, or risk losing Evie forever.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
272
Pages
PUBLISHER
Katherine Tegen Books
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.3
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

cob1331 ,

Beautifully written and equally captivating sequel!

UNFORGIVABLE by Amy Reed is a beautifully written and equally captivating sequel. We pick up where the events of INVINCIBLE left off, but this time from Marcus’ perspective.

Although Marcus is able to save Evie’s life, their relationship is left in shambles. Both Marcus and Evie have demons they need to deal with on their own before they can find their way back to each other.

I absolutely loved finding out more about Marcus’ past and seeing him grow into the person he was meant to be. The combo of past & present storytelling made for an interesting read.

Beautifully written. Although I didn’t enjoy this book quite as much as the first, I was extremely satisfied with the way this series ended. Definitely worth a read!

More Books by Amy Reed