• $3.99

Publisher Description

A setup so perfect… it might just be fate.

Radu Nicolae has spent centuries in a guilt-induced hibernation beneath the ruins of his family castle. The only time he awakens is to feast on the occasional vampire hunter. When Lillian Holmes invades his lair, trying to kill him for a crime he did not commit, he decides it is time to rejoin the world. As he feeds on the inept, but delectable hunter and sees her memories, he realizes that he is being used as a weapon to murder her. Radu does not like being used.

Agent Lillian Holmes, of the Abnormal Investigation Unit, is sent on a mission to kill the vampire who murdered her father. But when she tries to stake Radu, he awakens. When his fangs sink into her throat, she thinks she's a goner. To her surprise, she wakes up a prisoner. Furthermore, Radu did not kill her father. The AIU killed Joe Holmes and sent Lillian to Radu to die.

Together, they strike a bargain: Lillian will help Radu travel to the United States to reunite with his long lost twin brother. In return, he will help her take down the men who killed her father. As their relationship deepens on their journey, so does the danger. Not only must they keep government agents from finding out that Lillian is alive, but she also has a secret that will rock the foundations of the vampire world.

August 16
Brooklyn Ann
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

honeybear420 ,

Great addition to this series!

This is the 4th book in this series. Ive read this whole series out of order and I havent been lost but I would suggest you read them in order to get the full impact. We finally get to officially meet Radu and get inside of his head and what a fun experience that is. The twins finally reuinite after centuries of being apart with some chaos and hilarity along the way. I loved Radu and Lillians love story. Their whole journey to meet up with Razvan has its funny moments. This book also answers some questions while leaving you having more questions. I received an ARC of this book by Brooklyn Ann in exchange for an honest review.

More Books by Brooklyn Ann

Other Books in This Series