Publisher Description

From Misfit Cop to Bad-Ass Bounty Hunter...

Officer Katherine Carter never fit in to the Chicago Police Department. Her tracking powers pull in everything around her. Now they've caused a media frenzy and ended her career for good.

But there are other ways to serve the law, and Kat is given a chance to join a Fugitive Recovery Team, where her abilities can be put to better use...and lead her into deeper trouble. Can she survive her career change? And what exactly is she, really?

If you like Heroes, the X-Men, and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., you'll love the Black Kat series, a superhero urban fantasy packed with action, adventure, mystery, comedy, and romance. And cats. Lots and lots of cats...

So buckle up, Buttercup, and grab this free introduction today! 

Catch all of the Black Kat books: 

Black Kat I: Unlucky Charm

Black Kat II: Kat & Mouse

Black Kat III: God Save the Queen

Black Kat IV: Playing with Fire

Black Kat V: Kat-A-Strophic

And many more to come! 

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 8
ByDand Publishing
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Gsc10 ,


Loved this story. Well developed characters with intriguing story line. Couldn’t put it down. The only reason I didn’t give it a five star is I do not care for books that have no ending. Forcing me to buy the next book to solve the previous cliff hanger leaves me wondering if the author fails to have faith in their own writing abilities. Well written books make me want to read more. Even with a series of books, each should stand on its own with a true finish. Even though I want to know what happens next, I most likely will move on to something else. I resent being brought to a point in a storyline, then abandoned.

surprisendings ,

Unlucky Charm

Probably not my favorite type of story but I finished it to see where it was going. The build up of characters was a lead into the next book of the series, I prefer a standalone story even within a series.

wtfnicknametaken ,

Very good read.

Enjoyed from 1st page to last. Full of funny and serious emotions.

More Books by Kimberly Gordon

Other Books in This Series