Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Unnatural Death

The classic crime novel you need to read

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

The third book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer Minette Walters - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph


'No sign of foul play,' says Dr Carr after the post-mortem on Agatha Dawson. The case is closed. But Lord Peter Wimsey is not satisfied . . .

With no clues to work on, he begins his own investigation. No clues, that is, until the sudden, senseless murder of Agatha's maid.

What is going on in the mysterious Mrs Forrest's Mayfair flat? And can Wimsey catch a desperate murderer before he himself becomes one of the victims?

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.9
MB

More Books Like This

Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
2012
When Ghost Meets Ghost (1914) When Ghost Meets Ghost (1914)
2010
Death and the Dutiful Daughter Death and the Dutiful Daughter
2021
A Murder Is Announced A Murder Is Announced
2009
The Case of Alan Copeland The Case of Alan Copeland
2020
Hallowe'en Party Hallowe'en Party
2006

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Trop de témoins pour Lord Peter Trop de témoins pour Lord Peter
2014

Customers Also Bought

Gaudy Night Gaudy Night
2021
Have His Carcase Have His Carcase
2014
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2014
Thrones, Dominations Thrones, Dominations
1999
Murder Must Advertise Murder Must Advertise
2014
Nemesis Nemesis
2004

Other Books in This Series

Whose Body? Whose Body?
2009
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009