Unpregnant

    • 4.6 • 38 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith, Unpregnant is a heartfelt and funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood. Now a movie streaming on HBO Max, starring Haley Lu Richardson as Veronica and Barbie Ferreira as Bailey.

“Hilarious. A remarkable debut.” —Stephen Chbosky, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

“A buddy road trip novel so funny, touching, and surprising, readers will forget it’s also important. Honest and relatable!” —Alex Flinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly

Seventeen-year-old Veronica Clarke never thought she’d want to fail a test—that is, until she finds herself staring at a piece of plastic with two solid pink lines. With a college-bound future now disappearing before her eyes, Veronica considers a decision she never imagined she’d have to make: an abortion.

There’s just one catch—the closest place to get one is over nine hundred miles away. With conservative parents, a less-than-optimal boyfriend, and no car, Veronica turns to the only person who won’t judge her: Bailey Butler, a legendary misfit at Jefferson High—and Veronica’s ex-best friend.

What could go wrong? Not much, apart from three days of stolen cars, crazed ex-boyfriends, aliens, ferret napping, and the betrayal of a broken friendship that can’t be outrun. Under the starlit skies of the Southwest, Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are.

This breakout novel is from authors Jenni Hendriks (writer for How I Met Your Mother) and Ted Caplan (music editor for The Hate U Give).

TIME CALLS THE UNPREGNANT MOVIE "A SPIRITED COMEDY ABOUT A WOMAN'S RIGHT TO CHOOSE."

“A stellar, timely debut.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Timely, hilarious, and heartfelt.” —Kirkus (starred review)

A Top Ten YALSA Quick Picks for Reluctant Readers!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
September 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Wild Stormfur ,

Отрт

Тлили и в

More Books by Jenni Hendriks & Ted Caplan

2020
2019
2021
2021
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2017
2019
2020
2020
2020