Us Two Us Two

Us Two

A BRAND NEW completely unforgettable book club novel from Janet Hoggarth

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

'Heart-swelling, heart-breaking and all-round unforgettable - this is the campervan journey everyone will love this summer.' Shari Low

When Florence met Rowena, they knew for sure that they would always be friends.

Wayward parents, boring teachers, teenage crushes, first heartbreaks – anything and everything could be faced as long as Florence had Rowena by her side.

But then she didn’t.

And life had to be redrawn and reconsidered.

Being a grown-up has its perks, but as Rowena faces the biggest challenge of her life, and Florence wonders if it’s time to stop running away from hers, there’s a wise soul who knows the one thing that can help them both. Some friendships are meant to last forever, and it’s never too late for forever to start again.

Joyous and heart-breaking, laugh-out-loud funny, life-affirming and unforgettable, join Flo and Ro on a journey that will warm your heart and perhaps make you wonder about those old friends who knew you so well.

Janet Hoggarth is the bestselling author of The Single Mums series. Perfect for fans of Marian Keyes, Mike Gayle and Jenny Éclair.

What authors and readers are saying about Janet Hoggarth:

‘A soul-searching, heart-warming story about mothers, daughters and shocking secrets. I adored it!’ bestselling author Shari Low

‘Such brilliant characters, such amazing insights and some great one liners that I hope I will remember. I thoroughly enjoyed this - must go to sleep now as it is nearly morning but I couldn’t put it down! Enjoy.’

‘I don't usually take the time to write a review but felt compelled to do so for this book. A story of 4 generations of women and their stories and how information withheld from each creates unforseen repercussions that spin out over many years. I felt like I was reading someone's personal journey of discovery and not just a character in a book. Quality realistic conversations throughout. Lovely story!’

‘What a great read. Read it over two days because I couldn’t stop thinking about it. It just hit home with all the “family secrets” that seem so important at the time and so meaningless generations later. It really hit home as I work through my own genealogy. Good read and I will definitely watch for more by this author.’

‘A heart-rending, heart-warming, heart-stopping and hilarious tale of a mother's love and a wounded soul rediscovering her awesome potential for life and (we are left hoping) for lasting love.’

‘Sometimes heart-breaking, frequently laugh-out-loud funny and always searingly honest. The story is a rollercoaster and one that I was hooked on until the very end. More from Janet Hoggarth please!’

‘Best book I've read for a long time! An honest and empowering read.’

‘A real page turner! This book is written in a heartfelt and endearing way... the author manages to create a realistic story full of joy, heartbreak, tears and laughter.’

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
July 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
410
Pages
PUBLISHER
Boldwood Books
SELLER
Boldwood Books Ltd
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

She Poured Out Her Heart She Poured Out Her Heart
2016
The Florabama Ladies' Auxiliary and Sewing Circle The Florabama Ladies' Auxiliary and Sewing Circle
2002
July/August Buzz Books Monthly July/August Buzz Books Monthly
2018
Sweet Tea and Sympathy Sweet Tea and Sympathy
2017
One of Those Mothers One of Those Mothers
2023
Bed & Breakfast Bed & Breakfast
1996

More Books by Janet Hoggarth

Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink? Who Do You Think You Are Maggie Pink?
2022
The Single Mums Move On The Single Mums Move On
2019
The Single Mums' Mansion The Single Mums' Mansion
2018
The Single Mums' Secrets The Single Mums' Secrets
2020

Customers Also Bought

There's No Place Like Home There's No Place Like Home
2023
Sissie Klein Is Completely Normal Sissie Klein Is Completely Normal
2021
It All Started With You It All Started With You
2023
South of Happily South of Happily
2023
Summer Breakdown Summer Breakdown
2022
323 Love Lane 323 Love Lane
2023