• $0.99

Publisher Description

What if the company building America's most expensive weapons system was secretly owned by one of our enemies?

Following a terrifying jet crash, Jason Conrad finds himself on a very short list of people on their way out the door. It is a surprise to everyone when he is assigned to the home of the U.S. Air Force Flight Test Center, to an aircraft no one thinks he's qualified for.

Attached to a secret project with a shadowy contractor, Jason is caught between two complications; an overbearing, retired general determined to see him fail; and an aggressive television reporter who wants him in prison.

When a ghost from the past shows up and a beautiful, yet mysterious woman enters his life, Jason soon discovers his special project has more secrets than anyone knows about . . . and it could cost him his life.

Veil of Deception is the fourth book in the Jason Conrad USAF Thriller series! Fans of Dale Brown and Brad Taylor will love the fourth installment of Michael Byars Lewis' page-turning series! 

Scroll up and get your copy!
 

Awards won by VEIL OF DECEPTION:
 

2016 National Indie Excellence Awards - WINNER Military Fiction 
2016 Pacific Book Awards - WINNER - Best Thriller 
2016 Readers' Favorite Book Awards - WINNER - Tall Tales 
2016 Book Excellence Awards - WINNER - Action 
2016 Beverly Hills Book Awards - WINNER - Military Fiction 
2016 Military Writer's Society of America - SILVER MEDAL - Thriller 
2017 Killer Nashville - Finalist Silver Falchion - Action and Adventure
2016 International Book Awards - FINALIST - Thriller/Adventure 
2016 Forward INDIES Book of the Year - FINALIST - War & Military 
2016 Beverly Hills Book Awards - FINALIST - THRILLER
2017 Chanticleer International Book Awards - SEMI-FINALIST - Spy & Espionage 
2016 Hollywood Book Festival - HONORABLE MENTION - All Genres

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
October 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
587
Pages
PUBLISHER
Michael Byars Lewis
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
743.3
KB

More Books by Michael Byars Lewis