• $2.99

Publisher Description

As part of the acclaimed Sports Virtues series, Vince Lombardi: Toughness discusses the struggles and triumphs of Vince Lombardi’s life. As with each story in the Sports Virtues series, this book assigns a virtue to a celebrated athlete or coach, and uses that person's story to help the reader achieve that virtue for him or herself.

What emerges after reading these stories is not only a greater understanding and appreciation of the virtues that these icons needed to get through life, but also an inspiration for the reader. Each story is followed by a small quotation from literature to amplify the meaning and application of the virtue, and each story is also followed by a series of study/review questions and other interactive activities to help the reader further understand the virtue and how to achieve it.

This book is for people of all ages, but it makes for the perfect gift from parents to children or from adult mentors to their students.

Other books in the Sports Virtues series include:

Lou Gehrig: Appreciation 

Gale Sayers and Brian Piccolo: Compassion 

Roberto Clemente: Dedication 

Susan Butcher: Determination

Pele: Devotion

John Wooden: Discipline 

Mike Krzyzewski: Encouragement

Cal Ripken, Jr.: Endurance

Walter "Red" Barber: Fairness

Dennis Byrd: Faithfulness

Hank Aaron: Fearlessness

Amos Alonzo Stagg: Honesty 

Eric Liddell: Humility 

Arthur Ashe: Integrity 

Bill Bradley: Intelligence

Jim Valvano: joyfulness

Dan O'Brien & Dave Johnson: Kindness

Dean Smith: Loyalty

Harvey Penick: Modesty

Branch Rickey & Jackie Robinson: Nobility 

Althea Gibson: Persistence 

Clarence "Big House" Gaines, Sr.: Respectability

Joan Benoit Samuelson & Wilma Rudolph: Strength 

Vince Lombardi: Toughness

Gertrude Ederle: Triumph 

Ken Venturi: Trust 

The 1980 Men's and 1998 Women's United States Olympic Hockey Teams: Unity 

Eddie Robinson: Visionary

Happy Chandler: Wisdom

Sports & Outdoors
August 7
Price World Publishing
Gatekeeper Press

More Books by Fritz Knapp

Other Books in This Series