Publisher Description

A novel of secrets, passion, and betrayal....

For the past four years, 18 year old, Violet Taylor has lived her life like her deceased father would’ve wanted. Perfect grades, perfect friends, the perfect boyfriend from the right family. Except now at the end of high school, she realizes that she’s never fully lived, has never taken risks, has always taken the safe and secure road. That all changes when she breaks up with her boyfriend, takes notice of the bad boy who she once shared a kiss with, and starts receiving gifts and phone calls from a mystery guy who makes her quiver with a need she never knew she possessed…

But what started as innocent turns dark and twisted, and Violet finds herself faced with a horrible secret that could destroy everything she once knew and loved.

Coming July 15, 2014

IVY IN BLOOM (Hothouse Book 2)

January 13
Tawny Stokes
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Cheryl SDS ,

She's been through so much!

Violet Taylor lost her father four years ago, when she was 14 and has never been the same. She met Devon during those dark times. He worked at the movie theater and would let her in for free. Once they kissed, she never went back. She'd been seeing Jordan for the past 2-1/2 years until he cheated on her. Violet's mom and step dad run a real estate office from their home and she had a small crush on their assistant, Patrick. Meanwhile, Violet had been seeing Devon around school and the neighborhood more than usual. Jordan had also been trying to get her back. With all these men in her life, who's sending her creepy poems, flowers and sexy lingerie? She's got a stalker and can't figure out who it is.

This is a good story but it's really just a chunk out of a young, 18 year old girls life. She goes through some very traumatic events. There's no HEA, only the continuation of her life. There is an assumption of a relationship at the end but nothing for sure. How much finality can there be with a girl of 18 who has just been accepted to a college nearby? I hope we hear more about Violet's adult story later on in this series.

More Books by Tawny Stokes & Vivi Anna