• $2.99

Publisher Description

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts presents a novel of love, friendship, and family in Book One in the Bride Quartet.

Wedding photographer Mackensie "Mac" Elliot is most at home behind the camera, but her focus is shattered moments before an important wedding rehearsal when she bumps into the bride-to-be's brother...an encounter that has them both seeing stars.

A stable, safe English teacher, Carter Maguire is definitely not Mac's type. But a casual fling might be just what she needs to take her mind off bridezillas. Of course, casual flings can turn into something more when you least expect it. And Mac will have to turn to her three best friends—and business partners—to see her way to her own happy ending.

Don't miss the other books in the Bride Quartet
Bed of Roses
Savor the Moment
Happy Ever After 

April 28
Penguin Publishing Group

Customer Reviews

AngelMichu ,

Ends too quick IMO

I really liked the book, the characters were very down to earth, not overly done like in other novels where the male lead is a powerful and strong alpha male, or the girl is this incredible vision of perfection and beauty, and I really appreciated it. But I felt that it ended very quick, like now to find out more about them I have to read, I think Emma's story, but Mac and carter are not the center of attention anymore. I just felt that I didn't get my happy happy ending... But we'll see what happens, I suppose, on the next books.

Redriderlara ,

Second Time

It’s my second reading of this series. Nora Roberts does as a great job of exploring love, laughter, complicated parent relationships and treats them in such a way that I think of these girls as my girls now. I tend to devour books quickly but if I go back for a second time, I savor it. And savor it I did!

CMRosebaom ,

Vision in White

It’s been a while since I have read a Norah Roberts romance book. I had forgotten how enjoyable they are and was happy to rediscover that fact. Romance without detailed unneeded sexual details.

More Books by Nora Roberts

Other Books in This Series