• $3.99

Publisher Description

Nestled in the autumn leaves, her hair tangled in thick brambles, the girl looks like she could be sleeping amongst the wild roses. But the trail of red across her delicate throat means this is a slumber she will never wake from…

 

When a search party trawling Salem Island find a girl’s body curled on the damp earth, the hunt for missing waitress Emma Jacobis grinds to a devastating halt. The day before, Emma had come to Detective Charlie Winters convinced someone was watching her. In her trembling hand she held a sketch of herself sleeping peacefully with the stuffed rabbit she’d had since she was a child. On the back, scrawled in black ink: You will be mine…


A box containing handwritten letters found under Emma’s bed is Charlie’s first lead. But the handwriting isn’t a match to the note left for Emma. With the help of her new assistant, a troubled girl eager to learn the ropes, Charlie’s only hope is to canvas the bar where Emma worked. There, she finds a woman with fear in her eyes and a terrifying story to tell about an encounter with a dangerous stranger. Is someone in this small town targeting vulnerable girls as prey?

 

Certain she’s found a twisted killer’s hunting ground, and with time running out before he strikes again, Charlie must put her life on the line to lure him out into the open. But when a scream pierces through the night, will Charlie survive the consequences? She has to, or there’s no knowing how many more innocent girls will die…

 

An absolutely nail-biting and completely jaw-dropping crime thriller. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Robert Dugoni and Lisa Regan will be left reeling after reading in one sitting!


Everyone is talking about Watch Her Sleep:

‘I finished this book at 4am because I couldn’t stop reading. I had to know what happened and sleep did not matter… every time I heard a noise, I was on edge thinking that there was someone hiding in the shadows. Incredible… the ending had my stomach in knots with tension. Amazing! @pawswithprose, 5 stars

 

‘Leaves your heart pounding so hard you think it will come out of your chest.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Filled with suspense and tension from the very first page… I was completely absorbedaddicted absolutely gripping and unputdownable.’BookWorm86, 5 stars

 

‘Had me hookedkept me on edge and jumpy every time I heard a noise outside my bedroom window. I literally jumped out of my skin when one of my dogs came and jumped on my bed, that's how much I was into the story.’ Spooky's Maze Of Books, 5 stars

 

‘I found myself not wanting to put the book downeven to the point of waking up in the wee hours of the night to continue reading mind-blowing plot twists.’ Jennlyreads.com, 5 stars

 

‘Oh my goodness!heart-poundinghad me checking the doors and windows that's for sure… nail-biting action, many twists and turnsfabulous.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
March 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
359
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.8
MB

More Books by L.T. Vargus & Tim McBain

Other Books in This Series