Watching You Watching You

Watching You

A Novel

    • 4.2 • 1.7K Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

“Quickly and assuredly, Jewell builds an ecosystem of countervailing suspicions…Tricky, clever, unexpected.” —New York Times Book Review

“Brace yourself as Jewell stacks up the secrets, then lights a long, slow fuse.” —People

“A seize-you-by-the-throat thriller and a genuinely moving family drama.” —A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The instant New York Times and #1 Sunday Times bestselling author of the Then She Was Gone delivers another suspenseful page-turner about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect “for fans of Gone Girl, The Girl on the Train, and Luckiest Girl Alive” (Library Journal).

You’re back home after four years working abroad, new husband in tow. You’re keen to find a place of your own. But for now, you’re crashing in your big brother’s spare room.

That’s when you meet the man next door. He’s the head teacher at the local school. Twice your age. Extraordinarily attractive.

You find yourself watching him. All the time. But you never dreamed that your innocent crush might become a deadly obsession.

Or that someone is watching you.

In Lisa Jewell’s latest “bone-chilling suspense” (People), no one is who they seem—and everyone has something to hide. Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Ruth Ware, Watching You will keep you guessing as “Jewell teases out her twisty plot at just the right pace” (Booklist, starred review) until the startling revelations on the very last page.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
December 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Atria Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
12.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Astrid J.F ,

Amazing

Page turner

Jewel.... ,

Riveting

Took me awhile to get into this, but then I did. And I couldn’t put it down.

anicole38 ,

Wowwww!

A must-read for mystery lovers. This kept me on the edge of my seat to the very last paragraph.

More Books Like This

After She Fell After She Fell
2016
Heartstopper Heartstopper
2007
All The Wrong Places All The Wrong Places
2019
Dark Waters Dark Waters
2018
A Villa in Sicily: Vino and Death (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 3) A Villa in Sicily: Vino and Death (A Cats and Dogs Cozy Mystery—Book 3)
2021
All the Wrong Places All the Wrong Places
2019

More Books by Lisa Jewell

Then She Was Gone Then She Was Gone
2018
The Family Upstairs The Family Upstairs
2019
None of This Is True None of This Is True
2023
The Night She Disappeared The Night She Disappeared
2021
I Found You I Found You
2017
The House We Grew Up In The House We Grew Up In
2014

Customers Also Bought

The Other Mrs. The Other Mrs.
2020
Not a Happy Family Not a Happy Family
2021
Confessions on the 7:45: A Novel Confessions on the 7:45: A Novel
2020
Someone We Know Someone We Know
2019
The It Girl The It Girl
2022
The End of Her The End of Her
2020