Publisher Description

Waterspell Book 1: The Warlock (This series-starter is now a FREE ebook. Look for Book 4 of the series in Spring 2022.)

Drawn into the schemes of an angry wizard, Carin glimpses the place she once called home. It lies upon a shore that seems unreachable. To learn where she belongs and how to get there, the young misfit must decipher the words of an alien book, follow the clues in a bewitched poem, conjure a dragon from a pool of magic—and tread carefully around a seductive but volatile, emotionally scarred sorcerer who can't seem to decide whether to love her or kill her. Book 1 of a series. The story continues in Waterspell Book 2: The Wysard and Book 3: The Wisewoman. In anticipation of a March 2022 release of the long-awaited Book 4, the first book in this series is now free.

"An extremely well written fantasy story ... flows well with a very readable style that holds your interest throughout. The world building is solid and intriguing, the magical aspects well drawn and versatile and characterisation is energetic so that you are immediately invested in their future. The ending with its wonderful cliffhanger will ensure that you read on ... All in all a marvellous addition to the fantasy genre and I would recommend it for lovers of magical mystical tales." —Liz Wilkins

"Wonderfully written. I was hooked right away and loved that I couldn't predict what was to come next. 5 out of 5 stars! Highly recommend to young adults and older." —Memories Overtaking Me

"The story just keeps getting bigger and bigger." —Book Briefs

"What a brilliant and unforgettable story! I devoured this book ... literally consumed by the originality and depth Deborah brings to her characters. She provides a strong balance between action, adventure, fantasy, and romance and Carin's combination of pride and vulnerability make her a fabulous character!" —Lady Vigilante

"Intriguing premise and original characters [whose] well-crafted relationship balances in a tense power struggle." —Kirkus

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
November 13
Seven Rivers Publishing
Smashwords, Inc.

More Books by Deborah J. Lightfoot