• $6.99

Publisher Description

Who wouldn't want to learn from a charming and gentle teacher, the Canine Guru? This is an indispensable devotional book for kids. And it helps parents talk to them about serious subjects in a loving and positive way. Like Tear Soup, this book gently addresses grief—especially the loss of a beloved pet. But it is much more about living and growing! 

Kids spend a lot of time wondering about how to be a good friend, how to communicate effectively, what their purpose is, and what it means to be successful in life. A lot of adults wonder about these things. What if you could learn all this from man's best friend? Well, you can! If you want to become a better person, why not travel WATSON'S WAY?

An award-winning inspirational book in the tradition of Marley & Me, the author shares lessons his family "earned" from their beloved dog, Watson, on issues that matter to kids, like:

1.    How do I get along with others?
2.    How can I be more patient?
3.    How do I stand up for what I believe in?
4.    When should I try new things...even when I'm nervous?
5.    Why is laughter great for building friendships?
6.    Why is being shy OK?
7.    Why is bathing an important spiritual exercise?
8.    How can I show how much I care for others?
9.    And much more... 

This heart-warming book is stuffed with charming pictures of the handsome, tuxedo-colored Watson, along with great quotations, and humor. Each chapter includes questions to reflect on (and use for journaling). If you liked Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Teens, you'll love Watson's Way. It will be a welcome guide for traveling through life with style, grace and fun.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
April 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
40
Pages
PUBLISHER
Prepare For Rain Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Joel Lund