We Are the Brennans

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 605 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

**INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

In the vein of Mary Beth Keane’s Ask Again, Yes and Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney's The Nest,
Tracey Lange’s We Are the Brennans explores the staying power of shame—and the redemptive power of love—in an Irish Catholic family torn apart by secrets.

When twenty-nine-year-old Sunday Brennan wakes up in a Los Angeles hospital, bruised and battered after a drunk driving accident she caused, she swallows her pride and goes home to her family in New York. But it’s not easy. She deserted them all—and her high school sweetheart—five years before with little explanation, and they've got questions.

Sunday is determined to rebuild her life back on the east coast, even if it does mean tiptoeing around resentful brothers and an ex-fiancé. The longer she stays, however, the more she realizes they need her just as much as she needs them. When a dangerous man from her past brings her family’s pub business to the brink of financial ruin, the only way to protect them is to upend all their secrets—secrets that have damaged the family for generations and will threaten everything they know about their lives. In the aftermath, the Brennan family is forced to confront painful mistakes—and ultimately find a way forward, together.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
August 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
Celadon Books
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
5.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Sweetlips329 ,

Great Read

I couldn’t wait to read this book and I wasn’t disappointed at all.

Grammye2 ,

We Are The Brennan’s

Couldn’t put it down.

Kini50 ,

Loved this book

Please tell me you are writing a new book (a continuation) about The Brennans. Each character was so unique yet so intricately enmeshed with the others.

More Books Like This

2005
2010
2015
2013
2011
2016

More Books by Tracey Lange

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2019
2020
2022
2020