• $4.99

Publisher Description

"The King of High Adventure," Starlog.

"Immediately convincing, classically brooding," Steve Tompkins, The Cimmerian.

WHO IS KORMAK?

To the world at large, he is a mercenary and assassin, a brutal killer with a deadly blade. In reality Kormak is a Guardian, one of an ancient order sworn to protect humanity from the servants of the gathering darkness.

Kormak is an sword and sorcery hero in the tradition of Conan, Solomon Kane and Druss the Legend, a driven man with a mission to hunt down the ancient demons who slaughtered his family. His fast-paced, action-packed adventures take him from one end of his richly detailed fantasy world to the other.

WEAVER OF SHADOW

War brews along the border of the Elvenwood. The prophet of an ancient evil has corrupted the nation of Mayasha, reducing the once proud elves to feral slaves of the Shadow. Allied with the monstrous Spider Folk she is poised to sweep away the human settlements in the ancient forests and spread her Blight across the lands. Only one man stands between her and absolute victory; Kormak.

Weaver of Shadow is the third instalment in the Kormak saga, classic heroic fantasy in the tradition of David Gemmell and Robert E Howard. Buy it now and journey to a land of swords and magic where courage and honour still count.

ABOUT THE SERIES

Each book in the Kormak series is a standalone adventure. They can be read in any order but build into an epic picture of the career of the world's greatest monster hunter. So far the series consists of the following books.

Stealer of Flesh
Defiler of Tombs
Weaver of Shadow

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

William King lives in Prague, Czech Republic with his lovely wife Radka and his two sons Dan and William Karel. He has been a professional author and games developer for almost a quarter of a century. He is the creator of the bestselling Gotrek and Felix series for Black Library and the author of the Space Wolf books which between them have sold over three quarters of a million copies in English and been translated into 8 languages.

His novel Blood of Aenarion made the shortlist for the 2012 David Gemmell Legend Award, the premier award in the field of heroic fantasy. His short fiction had appeared in Year's Best SF and Best of Interzone. He has twice won the Origins Awards For Game Design. His hobbies include role-playing games and MMOs as well as travel.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2013
February 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
232
Pages
PUBLISHER
Typhon Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
370.2
KB

More Books by William King

Other Books in This Series