• $4.99

Publisher Description

Isobel Dounreay Lochlannach is a fierce and independent Scots lass. She has no intention to marry—to submit to a man—especially not an Englishman.

But when she meets a devilish stable lad on the way to London, she can’t help but sneak a kiss with the handsome stranger, sure to never see him again.

Nick Wyeth is not a stable lad. He’s Viscount Stirling, and heir to one of the most powerful dukes in the realm. If their indiscretion is discovered, Isobel will be forced to marry him, to succumb to a fate she has always spurned. Nick wants nothing but to call this wild Scottish lass his own, and is determined to show her how an English Viscount can make her swoon, and be his forever in What a Highlander’s Got To Do by New York Times bestselling author Sabrina York.

March 6
St. Martin's Press

Customer Reviews

Stanhop3234 ,


Mistaken identity and secret trysts starts a man on the chase of a lifetime and a women on a path of realization and hopefully love.
Isobel Dounreay Lochlannach is my favorite character in this series. She was such a little spitfire from the beginning. One of the best child characters of any book I’ve read and I’ve been waiting for her book for what felt like forever. I knew that her love interest would have to be strong and smart and kind and with a spin of steal and love her for the person she is. Nick Wyeth, Lord Stirling was just that man. Neither one every wanted to marry. Isobel feared she would loose herself and freedom if married and Nick found the ladies of the ton as selfish and petty and didn’t want to leash himself to any one until, Isobel. Nick knew he’d have to prove himself to Isobel he just didn’t know how many road blocks she would build along the way. Fear is one of the strongest feelings and misunderstanding of what Isobel truly feared almost put an end to the future she truly wanted.
This was an enjoyable book with witty banter and great chemistry between Isobel and Nick. I also enjoyed the secondary characters new and from the past books of the series.

More Books by Sabrina York

Other Books in This Series