• $3.99

Publisher Description

With the swing of a baseball bat, a back alley prize fight ends in one teenager’s death. The other walks away with cash in his hand and a conscience screaming for mercy. 



Just another day in Buchell. 


A second civil war has torn America apart, leaving Appalachia an isolated minefield ruled by cartels. In the town of Buchell, Simon “Saint” Flaherty cage fights for money—until the day a fight gone wrong leaves him a murderer. 


His coach uses the publicity to set Simon up in the fight of his life in scarcely a month's time, but physically ready doesn't mean mentally ready. Still reeling from what he's done, Simon will do anything not to kill again. 


But Simon’s coach isn’t the only man in Buchell with an eye for talent. The cartels that keep a stranglehold over the mountains are scouting for new recruits, and the local kingpin has his eye on the teenager with the one-punch knockout. 


With big money on the line and no way to escape, it's time for Simon to learn to live with blood on his hands--before he ends up dead too. 


"Walking Dead without the zombies." -Amazon Review 


*** 

Books in the Saint Flaherty series 

Book 1: What Boys Are Made Of 

Book 2: The Mercy of Men 

Book 1.5: All Roads Lead to Hell (Coming September 2016) 


Fans of Ron Rash and Dean Koontz will love this series that fans call "un-putdownable.”

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2016
March 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
Badapple Press
SELLER
Stephanie Hunter
SIZE
666.2
Kb

More Books by S. Hunter Nisbet