What I Thought Was True What I Thought Was True

What I Thought Was True

    • 4.2 • 116 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

The eagerly anticipated follow-up to My Life Next Door is a magnetic, push-me-pull-me summer romance for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Gwen Castle's Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic Nantucket-esque island this summer. He's a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of fishermen and housecleaners who keep the island's summer people happy. Gwen worries a life of cleaning houses will be her fate too, but just when it looks like she'll never escape her past--or the island--Gwen's dad gives her some shocking advice. Sparks fly and secret histories unspool as Gwen spends a gorgeous, restless summer struggling to resolve what she thought was true--about the place she lives, the people she loves, and even herself--with what really is.

Huntley Fitzpatrick delivers another enticing summer read full of expectation and regret, humor and hard questions, and a romance that will make every reader swoon.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
April 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Blazely22 ,

Great Book

Fitzpatrick has written another great book.

makaylamarie003 ,

Everything I thought was true

Amazing book just like the first two, I couldn’t put it down

More Books Like This

The Boy Most Likely To The Boy Most Likely To
2015
My Life Next Door My Life Next Door
2012
Instant Karma Instant Karma
2020
Nature of Jade Nature of Jade
2010
Paint My Body Red Paint My Body Red
2015
Magnolia Magnolia
2014

More Books by Huntley Fitzpatrick

My Life Next Door My Life Next Door
2012
The Boy Most Likely To The Boy Most Likely To
2015
Meet Cute Meet Cute
2018
Stony Bay Beach - Tim & Alice - Dès 14 ans Stony Bay Beach - Tim & Alice - Dès 14 ans
2018
Stony Bay Beach - Sam & Jase - Dès 14 ans Stony Bay Beach - Sam & Jase - Dès 14 ans
2018
Un cattivo ragazzo come te Un cattivo ragazzo come te
2017

Customers Also Bought

Through to You Through to You
2014
The Last Thing You Said The Last Thing You Said
2017
Love, Life, and the List Love, Life, and the List
2017
Magnolia Magnolia
2014
The Thing About the Truth The Thing About the Truth
2012
Shuffle, Repeat Shuffle, Repeat
2016