When I Wasn't Watching When I Wasn't Watching

When I Wasn't Watching

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

Every parent’s worst nightmare…

Eight years ago, Lucy and Ethan Randall’s little boy, Jack, was abducted and murdered by teenager Terry Prince. A moment’s distraction had ripped a family apart – and with the loss of their son came the collapse of the Randalls’ marriage. Tortured by memories, Lucy was left to battle her grief while raising her remaining son alone.

Now, Jack’s killer has walked free, giving him the second chance at life that little Jack never had. Lucy’s wounds newly opened, her world is turned upside down a second time when another child goes missing – and she can’t shake the suspicion that Prince has struck again.

When DI Matt Winston, the same officer who found Jack’s body, is assigned to the case, the echoes of Lucy’s past grow ever more insistent. Bound by their tragic shared experiences, Matt and Lucy grow closer – and become fixated on bringing the culprit to justice. But now history has repeated itself, answers seem even further out of reach. And for Lucy, it’s time to face her ghosts, and ask the most terrible question of all: can she ever really forgive herself?

For fans of Linda Green and Sue Fortin

About the author

Michelle Kelly is an author, teacher and mother from the Midlands, with a passion for both history and romance stories; making writing for Harlequin Historical a dream come true. Her first book for Harlequin was 'The Virgin Courtesan', closely followed by 'Borgia Fever' with more scheduled for publication. She also writes memoir, YA romance and non-fiction and is a practicing Buddhist.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
August 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2
MB

More Books Like This

Oblivion Oblivion
2012
Second Chance Town Second Chance Town
2016
Sinister Intent Sinister Intent
2013
Stand By Me Stand By Me
2018
Wanted: Fevered or Alive Wanted: Fevered or Alive
2014
Woman in Red Woman in Red
2015

More Books by Michelle Kelly

Downward Facing Death Downward Facing Death
2016
The Virgin Courtesan The Virgin Courtesan
2013
Eyes Wide Open Eyes Wide Open
2015
A Death at the Yoga Café A Death at the Yoga Café
2017
The Rake of Glendir The Rake of Glendir
2014
Healthcare Simulation Education Healthcare Simulation Education
2017

Customers Also Bought

S is for Stranger S is for Stranger
2016
24 Hours 24 Hours
2015
Blame Blame
2016
Her Deadly Secret Her Deadly Secret
2017
The Day I Lost You The Day I Lost You
2018
The Family Lie The Family Lie
2019