Publisher Description

A steamy, full-length, standalone romance with a guaranteed HEA from USA Today Bestselling author J.H. Croix! If you like smoking hot romance with alpha men and strong women, you’ll love this series! 

In this captivating love story set against the stark beauty of the Alaskan wilderness, Hannah Gray returns to her hometown after the death of her parents. Once wild and impulsive, she shut her heart off to love and adventure after her parents died. When she meets Luke Winters, their immediate attraction is overwhelming.

Burned once before, Luke has committed himself to nothing but casual dalliances with women. Rugged and sexy, he finds no shortage of women happy to oblige. When Hannah comes along, he questions what he might be missing. Both fight the depth of their feelings—love is not part of the plan.

Hannah’s sense of identity is shaken when she unearths a surprising truth about her family. Meanwhile, Luke’s interfering family and complications from his past challenge Hannah and Luke to face their true feelings for each other. 

Can two people who don’t believe love is worth the risk find the courage to face their fears and open their hearts?

*All novels in this series are full-length standalone novels with an HEA.

November 26
J.H. Croix
Frisky Fox Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Pins4 ,

When Love Comes

Loved the book. Nice ending. Loved the discussion of Alaska and the beauty there.

Diggorygun ,

Skip it

Loved the scenic descriptions but everything else was just lackluster & predictable.

1Alannah ,

Would definitely recommend

If you are looking for a new author to follow then J. H. Croix is the one for you. The descriptions of Alaska scenery is such that you feel you are there. There was a surprise, drama and hot chemistry in this book. Very enjoyable.

More Books by J.H. Croix

Other Books in This Series