When the Guilty Cry

    • 4.4 • 79 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Three severed hands. No clues. A race against time.

Three embalmed hands are discovered in a disused Victorian house. Is it a gangland ritual? The work of a cult? Or just a prank played by Medical Students? And what happened to the bodies?

Meanwhile the Coroner needs to issue a Presumption of Death certificate on a teenage girl who vanished eleven years ago in mysterious circumstances.

As hints emerge the two cases are connected, DI Ridpath pushes himself to the limit to find out what really happened. It soon emerges the house is a former children’s home. When another woman, a local social worker, disappears, he is under immense pressure to find answers. What really happened at Daisy House Children’s Home all those years ago?

He has just one week to discover the truth…

The latest in the #1 bestselling DI Ridpath crime thriller series, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter James.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
357
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

97Sahara ,

Amazing

Every new book just gets better and better.
Can hardly wait for book #8.

More Books by M. J. Lee

2018
2019
2019
2020
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series

2022
2023
2018
2019
2019
2020