• $3.99

Publisher Description

Following an air accident, solicitor Tom Wenham is left in a coma. Believing that she has no alternative, his wife Sarah, who is also a partner in their law practice, reluctantly agrees that the machine keeping him alive should be turned off. Afterwards, her conscience nags at her and she constantly questions her decision. Feeling grief-stricken, she builds a thick wall of ice around her emotions and when replacement solicitor John Bradley is taken on to help with the workload, Sarah is reluctant to befriend him. 


Sarah tries to get on with her life and spends a week on a beautiful Greek island in the sun. Whilst there, she meets honey tongued Theodorus. Upon discovering he is a serial womaniser she refuses his advances and returns home. Before long Sarah finds herself the victim of a stalker who is intent on revenge. When Sarah mysteriously disappears John must search to find her, but is time running out? 


Encapsulating the emotions associated with stalking, kidnapping and imprisonment, When The Ice Melts is a thrilling and fast-paced read, sprinkled with terror, that will appeal to fans of authors such as Kate Mosse and Dan Brown.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
October 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
402
Pages
PUBLISHER
Matador
SELLER
Troubador Publishing Ltd
SIZE
979.3
KB

More Books by Phyllis J. Burton