When We Were Mothers

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

Lucinda was born to guide her mother's secret society out of the shadows. But no one ever told her how much she would have to sacrifice.

As First Daughter of the Garden Society, Lucinda has devoted her life to bringing natural birth back to a world where it has been outlawed. But when her best friend dies giving birth illegally and Lucinda is forced to cover up the cause of death, the stakes of this lifelong secret become all too real.

Emeka is a decorated detective known for his objectivity and level head. But his latest case leads him too close to home, and he must shift his perspective--or risk losing those closest to him.

Can Lucinda evade Emeka's investigation and keep the Society and all its members alive? Or will the world her mother spent a lifetime building collapse, taking Lucinda and all her Sisters along with it?

Lucinda is a strong female protagonist who showcases women's resilience and vulnerability. When We Were Mothers is perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and anyone who enjoys a suspenseful story about a world that hasn't arrived yet, but very well could.

Readers everywhere are saying, "The world needs this book." Pick up your copy of When We Were Mothers now!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2023
January 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
361
Pages
PUBLISHER
Nicci Kadilak
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
377.4
KB

More Books Like This

2018
2016
2021
2018
2019
2022