When Worlds Begin When Worlds Begin

When Worlds Begin

A Collection of Four Fantasy Novels

    • 4.3 • 51 Ratings
    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

Enjoy When Worlds Begin, a collection of four series-starter novels, ranging from epic fantasy to dystopian paranormal romance, from YA author Megan O'Russell.

Romance. Magic. Danger. Impossible odds.

Enter When Worlds Begin, and dive into four full fantasy novels.

Each world is different. Each story is built to whisk you away.

A boy whose love is stronger than magic. He'll save the girl who holds his heart, no matter the cost.

An assassin with the courage to topple kingdoms. They shouldn't have let her live. She will be the one to end them all.

A girl who clings to hope at the end of the world. She didn't know the safety she lived in was a lie. The monsters are the only ones she can trust.

An orphan finds adventures that reach new realms. She knew she was a witch. No one warned her that magic would force her into battle.

All of these adventures wait for you.

If you need romance, crave adventure, and aren't afraid to leap into a new world, When Worlds Begin is the four-book collection for you.

When Worlds Begin includes Ember and StoneGirl of GlassThe Tethering, and The Girl Without Magic.

Readers rave about the four novels included in the When Worlds Begin boxset.

“I really enjoyed this novel! It’s on the same level as The Hunger Games.” – BookBub Review of Girl of Glass

“It's the magic we loved in Harry Potter, but happening right here and right now in the US.” – Amazon review of The Tethering

“This reminded me of Doctor Who, except from the standpoint of the Doctor's assistant.” – Goodreads Review of The Girl Without Magic

“David fights Goliath that will pass the Bechdel Test!” – Amazon review of Ember and Stone

Ember and Stone (Ena of Ilbrea, Book One)

Ena never hoped for a peaceful life. She never dreamt she'd become a killer either.

After her home is reduced to ash, Ena is swallowed by a world of secrets and magic. Legends warned of dark shadows hiding in the mountains. They didn't warn of the dangers of falling in love with a myth.

Girl of Glass (Girl of Glass, Book One)

The world is ending, but Nola has been chosen to survive.

This young adult dystopian novel looks at the apocalypse from the point of view of one of the few who has been chosen to survive. Blended with romance and a hint of paranormal, Girl of Glass asks the reader what the obligation of the privileged is to help the suffering.

The Tethering (The Tethering, Book One)

A dark spell may separate them forever.

When fate binds Jacob and Emilia together, war threatens to destroy all they hold dear.

Wizards are under attack, and Jacob and Emilia find themselves at the center of a battle that will decide the survival of magic.

Facing an enemy that can shatter their souls, will they find love or be devoured by flames?

The Girl Without Magic (The Chronicles of Maggie Trent, Book One)

Death would have been easier, but the Siren wasn't through with her.

The Siren dragged Maggie Trent out of a battle and into her Realm, a land where secrets hide in the shadows and pleasure comes at a price Maggie is unwilling to pay.

With the promise of adventure in new worlds, Maggie leaps into a journey of blood and romance.


When Worlds Begin is a four-book, series-starter collection for YA readers who love paranormal romance but just can't decide which of Megan's series to read first/next! The four young adult novels in When Worlds Begin all feature strong female main characters, runaways, hidden worlds, societal oppression, class differences, women in fiction, and, of course, all the adventure you could ask for!

So, whether you're in the mood for witchcraft and wizardry, feminism in fantasy―be it urban or epic―myths and legends, or dystopian darkness hiding behind a utopian façade, When Worlds Begin has something for everyone!


When Worlds Begin is perfect for fans of Kami Garcia, Rick Riordan, Missy Sheldrake, Anthea Sharp, J. C. Gilbert, Meg Collette, and TR Cameron.

Young Adult
February 18
Ink Worlds Press
Megan O'Russell

More Books Like This

Winter Escapes Sampler Winter Escapes Sampler
The Blood Heir The Blood Heir
Shards and Ashes Shards and Ashes
Wolf Pact Wolf Pact
Blink Sampler Blink Sampler
Red Death Red Death

More Books by Megan O'Russell

Inker and Crown Inker and Crown
The Cursebound Thief The Cursebound Thief
The Tethering The Tethering
Ember and Stone Ember and Stone
Girl of Glass Girl of Glass
Heart of Smoke Heart of Smoke

Customers Also Bought

Rise Rise
Fluorescence: Fire Starter Fluorescence: Fire Starter
Crystal Magic Crystal Magic
Atlantis Riptide Atlantis Riptide
Find Me Find Me
The Changeling's Fortune (Winter's Blight Book 1) The Changeling's Fortune (Winter's Blight Book 1)