• $3.99

Publisher Description

“OMG I couldn’t put this one down. It was just that good… Definitely a tear jerker… Touched my heart so deeply and will affect me on some level for many years to come.” Blue Moon Blogger ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Mother-of-two, Ally has always dreamed of fostering—it feels like her chance to give back when she has been so lucky in life. And when seven-year-old Dylan joins her family in their big suburban home, Ally is overwhelmed by love.

 

But Dylan doesn’t speak and Ally isn’t prepared for the impact he has on her family. Each day has its struggles, but she would never give up on the child now in her care.

 

Dylan’s mother, Beth, can’t forgive herself for losing her son. He’s her world and she’ll do whatever it takes to get him back. Everything is different now, and he belongs with her.

 

With his whole life at stake, which mother can truly give Dylan the love, security, and home he deserves? Which mother can help him find his voice?

 

Beth and Ally sit on opposite sides. Two mothers, both desperate to do what is best for Dylan, but neither able to imagine their lives without him…

 

A beautiful, powerful and ultimately uplifting story about the heartbreaking power of motherly love, for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.

 

Praise for When You Were Mine:

My poor heart will never be the same. A hole’s been punched straight through it. This is an incredible book… I cried so much… My eyes are still sore… This will stay with me for a long time.” The Book Lover’s Boudoir ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“With this heartwarming and at times heart-wrenching drama Kate is hot on the heels of the likes of Jodi Picoult and Kelly RimmerTearjerking.” Rachel M Writer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me. It is sad, thrilling, gripping and completely pulls on your heart strings. Beautifully written.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

This amazing book packs an emotion punch!I could not put this down. I found myself originally on the side of one character, then the other. Both sides absolutely tear at your heartstringsA must read.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Heart-breaking I was completely engrossed… an incredibly moving story that tugs at the heartstringsWhen I wasn’t reading I was thinking about it A beautifully-written story with a perfect ending that will stay in my thoughts for a long time.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Kate Hewitt does a brilliant job portraying the best and hardest moments of being a motherSure to touch your heart, make you reach for Kleenex, and bring you insurmountable joyWill resonate within your soul long after you finish reading it… One of those books that you never forget!” The Reading Snug ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Had me in bits from the beginning… [It is] like you are actually living the lives of the characters and once you have finished the books, you will not forget them!Stressed Rach ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

This book breaks your heart in pieces one by one and then slowly puts them back together again… Read this one in two sittings. I couldn’t put it down.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Kate Hewitt has wrecked me… Such a heartbreaking story… What is best for a child?… I cannot recommend this book any harder… Amazing.” Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
442
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

sutterfly geek ,

Must read!

Kate Hewitt created a masterpiece with When You Were Mine! It is a gorgeous, heartwarming, endearing, and emotional story about the best and hardest moments of being a mother, the bond between a mother and child, and the things we are willing to do for our children.
I highly recommend When You Were Mine! It was the first book I’ve ever read by Kate Hewitt, and I loved it so much that I immediately bought some of her other books as soon as I finished it.

Mlawyer112 ,

Loved!!!!!

My Review:

I normally don’t read these touchy feely warm hearted stories but OMG I couldn’t put this one down. It was just that good, no I mean great. Warning, you better have some tissues ready and waiting. This is definitely a tear jerker. This is my first book by Kate Hewitt and it won’t be my last. So glad I went outside my comfort zone and tried something else.

This book was about two mothers who in the end needed to find each other. One mothers son was taken away and the other mother stepped in for her. How are their worlds so vastly different but yet so similar? How are are they going to get along? Are they ever going to come together and work as a team? These answers may surprise you.

I want to start off by saying how much I loved this book and really connected with each character in the book. I felt their sadness when they cried. I felt their happiness when they smiled. Each character touched my heart so deeply and will affect me on some level for many years to come. Now lets talk about that story line. A child who is taken away from his beloved mother and a mother who is trying so desperately to get him back. I really felt for this mother. She may have been over the top but I really thought she was trying her best. All mothers make mistakes. It’s part of being a parent. Did her mistakes cost her everything, yes they did. She really did redeem herself in the end though. She grew into something better and it was what her son needed all along. With this book I really felt like I was watching a feel good Hallmark Movie that I never wanted to end.

Between the plot, characters and all the twists in this book it made it an easy and fast read. I would definitely recommend it and happily give it 5 Hearts❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

More Books by Kate Hewitt