• $0.99

Publisher Description

One chance encounter, one murder, will change everything.

DI Thomas Ridpath is in the process of getting his life back together when everything goes wrong. Caught in a gruesome motorway incident, one question remains: why did nobody else see what happened?

Ridpath’s investigations soon pulls the police force itself into question, and hints at something even more sinister.

With Manchester on the brink of violence unlike anything seen in decades, Ridpath must battle this unprecedented conflict alongside his own demons…

A nail-biting crime thriller, MJ Lee’s Where the Dead Fall is an absolute must-read, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham and Peter James.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
April 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

ed 3.1624 ,

Where The Dead Fall

Excellent! Ridpath is a complex character who’s pursuit of the truth causes problems for those he loves and for others around him. Will be interesting to see if he can find a balance between work and family before everything crashes around him.

Beckiebobo ,

Not as good as the first

I’m confused why the British cops suddenly start talking feet and miles. Sloppy proofreading. Despite that, I still couldn’t put the book down.

bwamf ,

Fast reads, not too formulaic but lots of copy errors

I’ve read the first two books in this series. They are fast, easy reads. The surprise twists are definitely surprises. Some of it seems predictable but I like that there is delicate main character. Not emotionally (definitely been done) but physically, ie in remission from cancer.
What I don’t like is all the mistakes. These books are not well edited. Not just doubled and misspelled words but continuity-in the first book a character is given two different names. It’s distracting from the story and makes you wonder about the level of expertise on the publisher’s part.

More Books by M. J. Lee

Other Books in This Series