Where the Innocent Die

    • 4.3 • 175 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

A mysterious death, and a foe he never could have imagined...

A man dies under suspicious circumstances in police custody. The statement provided by the officer on duty seems clear enough, that it was suicide, but upon investigation in the coroner's office by DI Ridpath, the evidence starts to unravel.

With no leads, and only three days to solve the case, Ridpath must work harder than he ever has before to uncover the truth.

Faced with official intransigence, concealment of evidence, and the ruthlessness of a police force with something to hide, he must work not only to crack the case, but come away with his life...

The fourth instalment of the hard hitting, Manchester-set DI Ridpath series, ideal for fans of Mark Billingham and Patricia Gibney.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
March 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
322
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

durrants ,

M.J. Lee Crime Thrillers

I really really enjoyed Mr. Lee's style of writing. It kept me wanting to just continuously read his "Crime Thrillers"; therefore, I read books one through four. Excellent reading material and they are easy readers (that's what I enjoyed)!! But, I must mention that book four, "Where the Innocent Die" was my favorite. It was so interesting, I ordered book five and I am waiting with great expectations to read it in September, 2020. Again, thank you so much...I will be researching for his other books.

More Books by M. J. Lee

2018
2019
2019
2020
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2020
2020
2018
2019

Other Books in This Series

2020
2021
2021
2022
2018
2019