Where The Truth Lies Where The Truth Lies
Book 1 - DI Ridpath Crime Thriller

Where The Truth Lies

A completely gripping crime thriller

    • 4.1 • 1.4K Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

The case was closed. Until people started dying…

DI Thomas Ridpath was on the up in the Manchester CID: a promising detective who captured a notorious serial killer. But ten years later he’s recovering from a serious illness and on the brink of being forced out of the police. Then the murders began, in an uncanny echo of his first case.

As the death count grows, old records, and bodies, go missing. Caught in a turf war between the police and the coroner’s office, Ridpath is in a race against time. A race to save his career, his marriage, and innocent lives.

When a detective disappears everything is on the line. Can Ridpath save his colleague?

A nail-biting crime thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and D. S. Butler.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
376
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

ed 3.1624 ,

Where The Truth Lies

Great character! Ridpath is all too human and that is what makes him so interesting. Loved it!

Shardae_ ,

Too gruesome

The parts with the murderer were too much. It was kind of disturbing to read.

Qqqqqqpppppaaaa ,

Gory

Too gory

More Books Like This

DI Ridpath Crime Thriller DI Ridpath Crime Thriller
2022
Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness Witness: A Thriller and Suspense eBook Sampler from Witness
2014
Trial and Retribution Trial and Retribution
2022
The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories) The Mysterious Bookshop Presents the Best Mystery Stories of the Year 2023 (Best Mystery Stories)
2023
The Shaman Sings The Shaman Sings
2016
Thirteen Hours Thirteen Hours
2010

More Books by M. J. Lee

Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
2019
Where the Silence Calls Where the Silence Calls
2019
Where the Innocent Die Where the Innocent Die
2020
When the Past Kills When the Past Kills
2020
When the Evil Waits When the Evil Waits
2021
When the Guilty Cry When the Guilty Cry
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Body in the Marsh The Body in the Marsh
2017
Face of Death (A Zoe Prime Mystery—Book 1) Face of Death (A Zoe Prime Mystery—Book 1)
2019
Left To Die (An Adele Sharp Mystery—Book One) Left To Die (An Adele Sharp Mystery—Book One)
2020
Bad To The Bones Bad To The Bones
2019
Dark Game Dark Game
2018
Next to Disappear Next to Disappear
2018

Other Books in This Series

Where The Dead Fall Where The Dead Fall
2019
Where the Silence Calls Where the Silence Calls
2019
Where the Innocent Die Where the Innocent Die
2020
When the Past Kills When the Past Kills
2020
When the Evil Waits When the Evil Waits
2021
When the Guilty Cry When the Guilty Cry
2021