Publisher Description

The case was closed. Until people started dying…

DI Thomas Ridpath was on the up in the Manchester CID: a promising detective who captured a notorious serial killer. But ten years later he’s recovering from a serious illness and on the brink of being forced out of the police. Then the murders began, in an uncanny echo of his first case.

As the death count grows, old records, and bodies, go missing. Caught in a turf war between the police and the coroner’s office, Ridpath is in a race against time. A race to save his career, his marriage, and innocent lives.

When a detective disappears everything is on the line. Can Ridpath save his colleague?

A nail-biting crime thriller, perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and D. S. Butler.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
October 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
376
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

ed 3.1624 ,

Where The Truth Lies

Great character! Ridpath is all too human and that is what makes him so interesting. Loved it!

DEATHDORKS ,

Awesome, fun, and truly thrilling read!

Amazing story with an AMAZING ENDING!! Loved reading it so much I got the audiobook to “read” all day haha

Slayed10 ,

It's great so far!

I'm not even ten pages in. This book is written so well. I can literally picture everything, as if I'm watching a movie.

Update: 36% finished and I'm trying to understand why this book is 600 pages. Literally some chapters and scenes are completely unnecessary and do nothing for the plot.

More Books by M. J. Lee

Other Books in This Series