• $3.99

Publisher Description

Sunday Times bestselling foster carer Maggie Hartley faces one of the toughest challenges of her career when she is forced to choose between two children in her care. A heartbreaking true story perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

*****

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

At just ten years old, Kirsty has already suffered a lifetime of heartache and suffering.

Neglected by her teenage mother and taken into care, Kirsty thought she had found her forever family when she is fostered by Pat and Mike, who she comes to see as her real mum and dad.

But when Pat has a heart attack and collapses in front of her, Kirsty's foster family say it's all her fault. They blame her temper tantrums for putting Pat under stress and they don't want Kirsty in their lives anymore.

Kirsty is still reeling from this rejection when she comes to live with foster carer Maggie Hartley. She acts out, smashing up Maggie's home and even threatens to hurt the baby boy Maggie has fostered since birth. Social Services must take Kirsty's threat seriously and Maggie is forced to choose between eight-month-old Ryan, who she's grown to love, or angry Kirsty, who will most likely end up in a children's home if Maggie can no longer care for her.

Maggie is in an impossible position, one that calls in to question her decision to become a foster carer in the first place...

An inspiring and heartwarming read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

Discover why readers are loving Maggie Hartley

"I can honestly say nothing has gripped me like this for years, I am just devouring each book one by one!" - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

"This was the first book that I had read by Maggie Hartley but it definitely won't be the last. Couldn't put it down and many tears. Absolutely loved it." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

"I absolutely loved this book. It is up there with one of the best. I have laughed and I have cried. I would give it ten stars if I could." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Nonfiction
RELEASED
2017
July 20
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
288
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion Publishing Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
3
MB

More Books by Maggie Hartley