Whose Body? Whose Body?
Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries

Whose Body‪?‬

The classic detective fiction series

    • 3.8 • 6 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

The first book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance.

The body wore nothing else.

Lord Peter Wimsey knew immediately what the corpse was supposed to be. His problem was to find out whose body had found its way into Mr Alfred Thipps' Battersea bathroom.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.8
MB

More Books Like This

Whose Body? Lord Peter Wimsey's First Case Whose Body? Lord Peter Wimsey's First Case
2019
Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2012
The Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Volume One The Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries Volume One
2013
Whose Body? Whose Body?
2012
Early Works of Dorothy Sayers Early Works of Dorothy Sayers
2010
A Treasury of Sayers Stories A Treasury of Sayers Stories
2019

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers

Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009
Trop de témoins pour Lord Peter Trop de témoins pour Lord Peter
2014

Customers Also Bought

Black As He's Painted Black As He's Painted
2015
Light Thickens Light Thickens
2016
Swing, Brother, Swing Swing, Brother, Swing
2012
Photo Finish Photo Finish
2016
Killer Dolphin Killer Dolphin
2015
Night at the Vulcan Night at the Vulcan
2012

Other Books in This Series

Clouds of Witness Clouds of Witness
2009
Unnatural Death Unnatural Death
2009