• $2.99

Publisher Description

The first book in Dorothy L Sayers'' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie''s Poirot and Margery Allingham''s Campion Mysteries.

''D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers'' Daily Telegraph

It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance.

The body wore nothing else.

Lord Peter Wimsey knew immediately what the corpse was supposed to be. His problem was to find out whose body had found its way into Mr Alfred Thipps'' Battersea bathroom.

''She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.'' P. D. James

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
October 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
4.8
MB

More Books by Dorothy L. Sayers