• $3.99

Publisher Description

It was a person after all, but she was suspended in mid-air. Abi’s heart began to thump against her ribcage as the full horror of what she was seeing became apparent. Her shrill scream pierced the silence, startling birds into taking flight. ‘Help me!’ she cried. ‘Somebody please help!’


When beautiful and bright Hannah is late for their morning run, her best friend Abi thinks nothing of it. Hannah isn’t always that reliable – she’s probably just overslept.


But as Abi runs through the woods, following the same route she always does, she is greeted by a horrifying sight: Hannah’s body, swaying in the breeze.


Detective Rachel Hart is called to the scene. Something seems wrong from the start. Hannah’s friends and family insist that she had everything to live for, and no one has a bad word to say about her. But when murder is confirmed, and Rachel starts digging, she soon realises that there were plenty of people with reason to want Hannah dead.


Then a second woman is found strangled in the same wood, and everything Rachel thought is thrown into doubt. Is there a serial killer at work?


Rachel is determined to find answers before another life is lost – all the time unaware that the killer’s sights are focussed firmly on her.


Can Rachel unravel the deadly game before she walks into a trap?


A breathtakingly twisty thriller for fans of Rachel Abbott, Cara Hunter and Angela Marsons.


What readers are saying about Why She Died:


Excellent thriller making the reader hold his/her breath!… Brilliant!I could not put the book down until I had finished it!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘We were hit with twist after twist, truly keeping you on your toes… I devoured this book in one sitting… a thrilling read.’ Hannah May Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved this book! I couldn’t put it down!… a fast-paced book that I thoroughly enjoyed! NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Fantastic… love the series and Rachel Hart… a fast-paced thriller with plenty of twists and turns… I just can't speak highly enough of this book and a very worthy five stars.’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved it!!!… so many twists and turns… Definitely recommend… a great mystery/thriller’ NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Very gripping just brilliant Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘In my top 10kept me guessing from start to finish with a great twist at the end.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Boy what a read. Full of suspects, misdirection and a great twist at the end… a top-notch crime thriller… A well-deserved five stars and so Highly Recommended.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Twist filled, fast pacedtension builds with every turn of the page… a super series’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Page-turning, engrossing and enthrallingfast-paced… will keep the reader guessing.’ The Reader’s Vault, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


The amount of plot twists and turns will give you whiplash (but in a good way!)Tamsterdam Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐


Gripping… thoroughly enjoyable… kept me turning pages for hourstruly movie-worthy.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Intriguing and addictive. Once I started, it was almost impossible to stop. The author has a great writing style and is a wonderful storyteller.’ B for Bookreview, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This series just gets better and better!awesomea fast, exciting read!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
May 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
330
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
4.2
MB

More Books by J.G. Roberts