• $3.99

Publisher Description

A brazen bargain! 

Former military pilot Mia Brandt is on a four-day cruise that can only be described as bachelorette hell. Giggling girls, rhinestone-studded bikini bottoms (ugh), slushy margaritas…and Mia missing the cruise ship's departure at the last port. Now she's stranded on the same island as Tag Johnson—a Navy rescue swimmer who's all ripped abs and sexy hotness…and Mia's unforgettable one-nighter from four years ago! 

Tag definitely remembers Mia. Remembers her touch, the searing heat of their chemistry…and how she pulled rank on him in bed. The sexual attraction between them is as fierce as it ever was. But when Tag blurts out that they're engaged—a tiny little lie—their naughty, no-strings secret arrangement is out! And now an even bigger secret has taken its place…

April 1
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation

Customer Reviews

Cheryl SDS ,

Love those Navy rescue swimmers!!!

Mia Brandt, former military pilot, is on a cruise with her bride-to-be cousin and the other bridesmaids. They have a layover on Discovery Island. She runs into Tag Johnson, Navy rescue swimmer, who she had a one night stand with four years ago. Now she needs his help. While having issues related to zip lining and her PTSD, Mia misses the cruise ships departure. Sick and without clothes or money, Tag offers her a bed at his house. He's shipping out in six weeks for his last deployment and wants to spend that time with Mia while she figures out what she's going to do with the rest of her life. When the six weeks is over will either of them be able to deal with their individual issues and move on together or will they go their separate ways?

Another FABULOUS Uniformly Hot! book. I love how Anne Marsh wasn't afraid to write about a woman who returns from the war with her own issues of PTSD. I also love how Tag knew exactly what to do to help Mia and was so gentle with her without showing pity towards her. A sensitive subject that this author has dealt with brilliantly. I can't wait for more!

Received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

More Books by Anne Marsh

Other Books in This Series