• $3.99

Publisher Description

Her heart beats fast in her chest as she cautiously opens the front door and takes in the smashed plates on the kitchen floor and upended furniture. She follows the trail of red droplets on the floor, knowing what she’s about to find. Knowing that something terrible has happened…

 

Stephanie Miller is an average working mom. She isn’t perfect, but when her war hero husband dies and her work puts her in news headlines, her past is laid bare for all to see. Determined to make a new life for herself and teenage daughter, Amy, she fears it’s only a matter of time before the biggest mistake of her life is revealed.

 

As Stephanie and Amy take refuge on a remote island in Washington, it feels like they’re learning how to live again. But then they come home to graffiti on their garage door, there’s no escaping the hate online, and Stephanie is sure somebody is watching from the shadows outside their house.

 

When one of Stephanie’s close friends is murdered in her own home, she knows her worst fears have come true. Someone knows the truth. And she must become the fighter her husband always knew her to be if she is to protect her daughter, and everything left in the world that she loves.

 

An absolutely nail-biting thriller from bestselling author, L.A. Larkin. Perfect for fans of Rachel Caine, Lisa Regan and Gregg Olsen. An addictive, unputdownable, up-all-night read.

 

What readers are saying about Widow’s Island:

“WOW… Just wow, OMGKeeps you captivated and glued to your Kindle… I found myself on the edge of my seat and I’m certain that if I was in the habit of biting my nails, I wouldn’t have any left… Worth far more than five stars.” Nicki’s Life of Crime, 5 stars

 

I couldn’t put this one down! I don’t know where to begin with this thriller thrill ride… Twists and turns and surprises to keep you on the edge of your seat.” Problematic Pug, 5 stars

 

Wow! What a heart-pounding thriller! I couldn’t put it down.” Lindzanne1_bookworm, 5 stars

 

Wow!… What a story! I think my heart pounded out of my chest! What a heart-pounding, suspense-filled book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

I had to finish it immediately!… This story has it all… I loved it!Sinfullywickedbookreviews, 5 stars

 

Oh wow, what an incredible book this was! It was my first book by this author and jeez she captivated my attention from the very beginning.” Bforbookreview, 5 stars

 

“To say this was a nail-biting thriller would be an understatement.” Goodreads reviewer

 

I could not put this book down and I read it in one sitting. It was creepy and thrilling and had my on the edge of my seat.” Fictionvixenreads.com

 

“Captivating… Full of tension… A gritty read that will keep you guessing.” Briannesbookreviews, 5 stars

 

“A bone-chilling, heart-pounding, sucking in your breath kind of read… I raced through this in just a couple of hours.” NetGalley reviewer

 

“One of those books where I wish there was a ranking above 5 stars.” Nigel Adams Book Worm, 5 stars

 

I absolutely loved this book!… The twists, turns and ending were shocking and exciting.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“A tense and compulsive psychological thriller… It will keep you guessing… Nail-biting.” Avidreadersretreat

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
June 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
360
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SELLER
StoryFire Ltd
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by L.A. Larkin