• $4.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, this sizzling romance tells the story of a sexy small-town mayor and a notorious “bad girl,” who discover that home really is where the heart is.

Monica Appleby is a woman with a reputation. Once she was America’s teenage “Wild Child,” with her own reality TV show. Now she’s a successful author coming home to Bishop, Arkansas, to pen the juicy follow-up to her tell-all autobiography. Problem is, the hottest man in town wants her gone. Mayor Jackson Davies is trying to convince a cookie giant to move its headquarters to his crumbling community, and Monica’s presence is just too . . . unwholesome for business. But the desire in his eyes sends a very different message: Stay, at least for a while.

Jackson needs this cookie deal to go through. His town is dying and this may be its last shot. Monica is a distraction proving too sweet, too inviting—and completely beyond his control. With every kiss he can taste her loneliness, her regrets, and her longing. Soon their uncontrollable attraction is causing all kinds of drama. But when two lost hearts take a surprise detour onto the bumpy road of unexpected love, it can only lead someplace wonderful.

“Molly O’Keefe is a unique, not-to-be-missed voice in romantic fiction.”—New York Times bestselling author Susan Andersen

Praise for Wild Child

“If there is one contemporary romance novel you must read in 2013, this is it. . . . This book, this book. . . . I could go on and on . . . but I will just end with this: not only was the plot beautiful but the writing was as well.”Love’s a State of Mind

“One of my favorite things about [Molly O’Keefe’s] books is the way they refuse to shy away from messy, complicated characters and relationships. Wild Child is no different in that regard. . . . It is a testament to O’Keefe’s skill as a writer and a storyteller that she imbues Jackson and Monica’s stories (as a fledgling couple and as individuals) with a tremendous amount of emotional depth and sensitivity. . . . O’Keefe can bring characters . . . into vivid and compelling life as they stumble, sometimes joyously, often painfully, always passionately, toward love and mutual happiness.”Dear Author

“I fell in love with this book from the very beginning. . . . It has the right amount of romance . . . and the sex scenes were hot too.”Night Owl Reviews

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2013
October 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
7.2
MB

Customer Reviews

@LisaHines711 ,

Review: The Boys of Bishop #1: Wild Child

Wild Child by Molly O'Keefe is the first book in her Boys of Bishop series. This was NOT what I expected. A heartwarming tale of slightly damaged, imperfect people finding their way to love despite their issues.

Jackson is mayor of Bishop and young to be so. He is a well-loved man who let's no one close, not even his own sister who he has been raising since their parents died in a car crash a few years ago. The town is dying, the economy is bad and there is one chance to turn things around. The competition on daytime television for small town america to become home to a cookie manufacturing plant. The added jobs alone would turn this towns economy right around. Now all Jackson has to do is put the town's best face on display and have all the townspeople on their BEST behavior.

Monica is THE Wild Child. Her brief time in Bishop as a young girl was when her father chased her mother and her down, tried to kidnap her, attacked her mother, and then was shot and killed in self-defense by her mother. Life wasn't good before and was horrible after that. Two awful reality shows and one best-selling novel later, Monica is back in town to write about her father's murder. Her visit coincides with that of the TV crew for the factory competition and Jackson is less than pleased.

The chemistry between the two - right off the bat, is awkward, hot and messy. The fact that they both end up baring so much of themselves that is normally NEVER revealed is precious. The story doesn't only focus on Jackson and Monica, it also gives a fully fleshed out idea of the townsfolk in general paving the way for more storylines - interesting ones at that.

More Books by Molly O'Keefe

Other Books in This Series